Pumpkin Planting has begun

in #gardenjournal2 years ago
On September 9, 2022, I started mixing dry leaves and sand in preparation for the upcoming September 13, 2022 pumpkin seed planting. I only planted three pumpkins and as usual, I have to guide the growth of the pumpkin so that it does not go outside and be stolen by other people as happened last year.

THUMBNAIL.jpg

After I mixed the sand and dry leaves, I moistened them with water so that they would decompose easily. Four days of preparation is enough to plant pumpkin seeds. The climate is just right today, neither hot nor cold.

My next preparation is putting up a fence. A height of at least 80 centimeters is enough for people to know their limits.

In each circle I put three pumpkin seeds so that I can be sure that one of them will sprout. If three seeds sprout in a circle, I need to remove two so as not to compete for nutrients.

The Sprouting

Exactly on the fourth day the seed I planted sprouted! And since I have a pet rabbit, I need to cover it with a plastic vase to protect it until it reaches the right age before removing it.

Just only one month and it already has many branches and the body is strong enough for the flowers, then the small pumpkin will appear. I also need to prepare natural liquid fertilizer! This is the stored urine for 1 week mixed with water so that it does not become pure acid that will kill the plant. LOL

If you don't want URINE, you can use eggshell too! Just crush the eggshell and soak it in water for 1 week. After that, you can use the water in which the eggshell was soaked. ^_^

This time, I will use what I found and read from @pixelhuntersam. You can check her blogs here! https://hive.blog/hive-130560/@pixelhuntersam/diy-self-watering-from-recycled

Sort:  

Wow, already well on their way to giving you pumpkins! Thank you for the mention, I look forward to seeing it in action and I hope it works for you.

This coming Sunday, I will put the bottle in the soil! ^_^

Dear @kennyroy,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Sure! Sure! Thank you very much!

Thank you, looking forward to getting your support for the proposal ⏳🙂