The Onset of heat and Dryness of the plant has already begun

in #gardenjournal2 years ago
This first week of April, drought and heat have arrived. But before that happened, it rained for a few days and the weather cooled down. The air remained chilly, especially at night.

However, by noon, the temperature rises significantly, causing the leaves of my plants to dry up, and the soil to quickly lose moisture. As a result, I need to water them daily to ensure that the remaining plants don't die.

As you can see in the two pictures below, my plant has become dry, causing my tomatoes to ripen easily. Additionally, its branches and leaves have also become dry.

Continuation of the Rabbit Cage

It took me a long time to finish building this rabbit hutch. However, there are times when I don't have enough time, and after coming home from the office, I feel exhausted. The first rabbit cage I made was not sturdy enough because I used plastic and netting for the fence. As a result, the rabbits were able to chew through it and escape, which was unexpected.

I have replaced the plastic and netting fence with a sturdy one made of thin steel wire, which the rabbits cannot break or escape from. The only way for them to escape now is by digging deep into the ground, but that seems unlikely. Hahaha. ^_^

As you can see in the picture, I made the pit quite deep, and the side barrier is made of ceramic tiles that I took from the water pump motor storage. This setup ensures that the rabbits cannot escape. The only issue I am facing at the moment is with the roof since I still need to purchase it.

Last plant Alive and Standing

This plant has been with me for a long time, and it continues to flower and bear fruit. I have had several successful harvests of Bitter Gourd from it. Let's see how long it lasts as the summer begins.

My neighbors and friends have also benefitted from this plant's fruit, and its leaves are commonly used in cooking as well.