You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Such Progress!! Steemit Community Garden Journal (Oct 2018)

You have a lovely patio! I love how you have all the plants around the hammock. What a cool spot to kick back and relax. I really enjoyed seeing all your plants! And I've heard talking to your plants really is good. If nothing else you are breathing out extra CO2 for the plants to breath in! I love the way the Bougainvillea looks when it's blooming. But I hate trimming it! lol. It's so dang spiky. And I also call those plants Elephant Ears. I think that's what they're called, but I could be wrong.

Sort:  

You hit the nail on the head with the hammock! I absolutely love hanging out in it, literally :) and looking at all of the plants. I've heard talking to them works as well; just seems natural for me to do that; not sure why that is. And your right about the spikes on the Bougainvillea! I got one stuck into my back the other day and it poked through my shirt and skin, no problem!

Thanks so much for stopping by :)