You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Such Progress!! Steemit Community Garden Journal (Oct 2018)

Yes, it's Wolfie and Buddy! I just happened to have the phone camera ready because he had been sleeping and I could tell she was going to jump up there. He licked her for a while, and this is how it ended. I love the look on her face especially ... she's so in love with him already! Like any good big brother, he's sometimes sweet and sometimes horrible to her :)

The climate is conducive to growing here; hot, humid, lots of sunshine; I just need to water them daily, sometimes twice a day...like there in the summer time.

Thanks for the kind words though. How's your poor cattle-trampled grass coming along?

Sort:  

That relationship between the two cats is so cool!
I'm working on the damaged areas, slowly filling those deep holes in but there's so many it's crazy so I'm only working on the ones around the house.

Grass is pretty forgiving, so hopefully a lot of it takes care of itself, and you can speed up the process around the house. I still can't get over the neighbor not offering assistance or money or anything. His mama did not teach him many manners :)

haha! very true. Well if this was in Ohio or Canada all the snow sitting on it all winter would really tend to even out the ground but there's no snow here. Which Mrs. J really likes. I like snow.

Of course, I didn't think of that! I love the snow too!! I think it is soooo beautiful :)

Keep Mrs. J happy.

it is beautiful. I'll try and keep her happy yes. lol.

What's the saying, happy wife, happy life ? :)

boy ain't that the truth! no truer words ever spoken.