You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My edible garden

I'm definitely not an expert on pests. They seem to be all around my garden this year, but the only ones I can identify are spider mite and mildew. Literally almost every tree, bush or plant is infected with something and I can't figure out what's wrong with them :0(

I have the same thing going on with my zucchini plant. There's a flower, a little later the zucchini starts to grow and is looking good. But then, when he is a little bigger than my finger it turns brown and dies.

Other hears we harvested more zucchinis than we would need ina lifetime, this year not a single one. And again, I don't know what's going on...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ahhh... I googled and it may be my inconsistent watering.... It's been a very dry spell this year. I'm glad I'm not the only one suffering from this... Thanks for your response and good luck with yours!