You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Such Progress!! Steemit Community Garden Journal (Oct 2018)

You have mint and basil seeds, so soon you will have the plants. You also have lemon grass. This is the trinity!!! This is the famous ‘bush tea’ in all Caribbean. Try it, you will love it! You can sweeten it with honey, I drink it as is. Enjoyed your post, as usual. Lots of love 💕

Sort:  

So that's bush tea!! I've heard about it so much but didn't really look into it any further :) I will certainly try it when the plants are grown. At the moment, they're still all sitting in their packets on my dresser haha. Because it's hot year round, there's not the "passing of the seasons" nipping at my heels :)

Thank you so mush too; I'm glad you enjoyed the post! Lots of love back atcha :)