You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's going on in my garden in August?

Wow that is pretty cold! I really should stop complaining about our winters! Our average winter day here in Johannesburg is about 18C max and min of about 3-5C so at least our days are warm :) sometimes we get frost that kills things a bit if you don’t cover them.
Good luck with finding space for everything! Looks like you might need a shed or greenhouse :D

Sort:  

Fortunately I have a pretty large downstairs level, so I guess it will work.

18°C, that's what we have on a cold summer's day (except for this year, of course. This year we had higher than normal temperatures, like everywhere else in the world, lol)

Oooh I don’t know how you survive that.. although our summers can get pretty sweltering sometimes! Our heatwaves push 40C which is rather uncomfortable but I still prefer the heat to the cold.. my favourite weather is autumn and spring because it’s warm but not killer hot/cold.. at least we get rain in summer to cool us off :D
At least bringing your plants indoors should make your winter more bearable :)