You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Garden Journal Challenge - My August Garden...

JJ likes to get into the picture, it appears. I have a question on the tomato plants and how you trim the leaves. Your picture made me wonder if the main purpose of the leaves is to cast shade from the sun on the fruit?

I also wondered about the photo of JJ lying where the cannabis had been growing - doesn't catnip come from some hemp relative? I thought maybe he was attracted to the spot because of it may have had a mild catnip-like appeal.

Your garden is wonderful!

Sort:  

Actually JJ doesn't really like getting his picture took but I like taking pictures of him! He likes to hangout with me in the gardens. Where the canabis plants were was some lovely open space for him to stretch out in. JJ never tried to eat the cannabis but our dog tried to chew on the leaves. Not exactly sure if that is the main purpose of the leaves but i know the plants don't need as many as they produce and once they start flowering if you trim them back to just the top 4 or 5 leaves you get a better fruit productions instead of the energy going into the leaves.
Thanks for the compliment!