You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden Journal October Update With Winter in October...

That is indeed a winter wonderland! Always amazes me to see pictures of snow like that when it seems so early, but that's probably mostly because summer only just now let go it's toasty claws and let us start to enjoy some cooler weather. We could probably still be growing some things through the fall, but we missed the boat a bit on planting things early enough. Some of my herbs are still hanging on outside, and we've managed to pull off some more hot peppers and what looks to be the last of the cherry tomatoes. Just looking at your grow room makes me feel all warm and cozy inside, though! :)

Sort:  

Ya, I kept going back and salvaging one more thingfrom outside. I bring in alot of things from outside into the sun room. I even dig out some of the smaller plants from the garden that were in the shade and hadn't grown much, potted them up and let them produce inside. That gives me a jump on my salad making stuff until I get more seeds planted and producing.