Gas Price Analysis 2-20-2019

in #gas5 years ago

It's been a little bit since I've posted about prices. Mostly because it's been a lot of boring nothing. Plenty of sideways movement between the $2.05 and $2.15 range (as I expected) with the exclusion of one station listing $2.20 briefly one morning before changing back later in the afternoon.

Also, (as I expected) a handful of stations breaking down below $2.00 marking a developing trend for cheaper prices.

I made some changes to my tracking to include information on the last 60 changes in price (the amount of stations within a 15 mile radius) and the info is quite telling.

Unfortunately, in making the changes, I accidentally fired off my bot a few hundred unnecessary times until it ate up my bot's subscription. So I will have a gap in data ranging from 2 days ago into the 21st when my subscription renews another batch of bot commands for the month.

Overall, I'm expecting price surges to continue to dwindle and a possible return to sub $2 prices.

During this last month, using this data and dollar cost averaging my gas, I have saved and average $0.23c per refill and a total of $8.42

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Hi, @jpederson96!

You just got a 6.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.