You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question of honor. Staying underground vs. Coming out

in #gay6 years ago

I couldn't imagine how hard it must be in other countries to hide your sexuality completely underground and never have any form of expression in your day to day life. I do not live outwardly "gay" (I'm Panromantic Demisexual) like some of my friends, but I even worry that I will be seen differently and treated differently if people knew I weren't "straight". Even in America it is more widely accepted, but hearing how violent some people are about how you present yourself makes me still feel like its not worth making it known to others who aren't very close. You are brave to write out about it and show other people the suffering and dangers that you face in a country much stricter than many think it really is.