I have been diagnosed with breast cancer

in #gems2 years ago

img_3040.png

It’s a nightmare that I wish I can wake up from, my late dad never talked to me about my mum, because I was adopted as a child and I have no memory of what she looks like, it’s painful not to know where the root of my cancer ♋️ originates from, the pains are unbearable and I will fully embark on chemotherapy in two weeks time, I thank the ones who have checked up on me at my absence, your good wishes and prayers I cherish so much, I will gather enough dollars for my treatment, be safe every one out there, and fight cancer ♋️

Sort:  

Hi @amyebettany !

I’m sad to see that I’m the first one to acknowledge your story - it sounds like you’ve had many hurdles to face. My heart sinks to hear of your struggle, I pray you fight through this terrible situation to find comfort and peace on the other side.

I know I’m just an internet stranger, but if you ever need to share your thoughts, feelings or experiences, I’d be honored to be a friend in your time of need.

I’ll be keeping you in my prayers :)