Butterflies have to be the most ethereal of insects -

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

Everyone you talk to comments on the blue butterflies that are flying around the Sunshine Coast. No-one has any explanations, only questions and wonderment. Why are they here? They are so pretty and so fluttery, they only land for a very short time on blossoms and then flutter off again.

Taking photos is almost impossible because they do to settle for long anywhere, so it is a waiting game holding the camera still and ready. Patience is the key! Check out the many fluttery butterflies on this blossom tree. It was the best I could do, trust me they are there!

IMG_1079.jpg

Unfortunately for me the fluttering butterflies only wanted to land on the blossoms of trees much taller than me, which made taking pics of them rather challenging. Never deterred and never beaten here are a few shots that I managed with a black and white for the finale.

IMG_1077.jpg

IMG_1076.jpg

IMG_1078.jpg

To finish off here is a close up of a dying blue butterfly I saw on the footpath as I walked along yesterday. Of course I took the photo opportunity for close up shots. I know butterflies do not live long once they come out of their third stage called the chrysalis. It is sad to see them dying but I thanked it and took it home to put in my garden.

IMG_1093.jpg

IMG_1158.jpg

According to Steven D. Farmer author of Animal Spirit Guides if Butterfies show up, it means:
Lighten up and stop taking everything so seriously.
Get ready for a big change, on where an old habit, way of thinking or lifestyle is going out, and a new way of being is emerging.
It's time to make the changes you've been considering.
In spite of the challenges, you'll get through this transition, and as always know that "this too shall pass."
Express yourself by wearing more colourful clothing.
*
(P53)

Stay well and safe folks

Cheers and Blessings

.....................................................................

Since it is Friday, here is a little Facebook funny that made me laugh

IMG_1134.JPG



Sort:  

So pretty and i love the blue on butterflies maybe good things ahead for you 😊

Hi @gibigsambucca, thank you for your lovely hopes, but my hope for good things and changes happening for for everyone💜

That is nice to know have a great weekend stay safe and don't forget to leave a upvote for me thanks @angiemitchell 👍

Of course I will @bigsambucca and my pleasure.

Thank you ...Cheers 😊

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience

Thank you @hivebuzz

Hey there, here @lizanomadsoul from HiveBuzz team 🙂

You're very welcome @angiemitchell! Great to see you being so active! We are already looking forward to see you around collecting even more new badges soon! 😉

I love it. I have a friend that love the butterflies😍😍😍 and this are so beautiful

, Hi @denissemata, it is such a shame that they leave the world so quickly. Butterflies always bring a smile to people's faces.

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography!

Please find our post at https://hive.blog/@dpet or https://steempeak.com/c/hive-181573

Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm


Site

Delegation

Tip Bot

Event

That is a beautiful butterfly i live in Byron Bay and strangely enough i saw some of them around the bay which i had never seen before such a lovely color.

Hi @kohsamui99, so sorry for not reading your message until now. The pretty blue butterflies are very widespread, how very interesting. I wonder why?

Not a problem @angiemitchell thanks for getting back to me , very strange we can not maybe bringing us some positive vibes instead of negativity news all the from the media 😆

lol..I like that meme about going out! I'm not affected by the virus personally but I have to hand it to people who make us laugh in the face of adversity and challenges.
Those butterflies are amazing! Maybe they will be a permanent fixture there?

Hi janton, I love a laugh and this one made me laugh. Glad to hear you are well and healthy. Sadly there are few butterflies now but I still one flying by now and then.