Come on native bees, visit my garden

in #gems3 years ago (edited)

What else can I do but wait patiently. I confess I look in and around the little wooden bee house quite often to see if any native bees have arrived, but there is only disappointment. Where are those native bees? The wooden bee house is strategically nailed to the post of the Bali Hut in my garden and you would think that they could not resist coming to live here.

There has to be native bees still happily flying from flower to flower, or else why are these little bee houses being sold? The information stapled to the house in the garden shop very clearly intimated this was the case. Or perhaps I got carried away, a much likely scenario. My imagination goes a tad wild being the optimistic person I am.

This photo was snapped at 7 this morning when checking yet again, and sorry am not too sure with the shadow or not. Otherwise it is quite okay, at least to me.

IMG_3729.jpg

Native bees are smallish and do not sting, so it is all safe if hordes of them come to live in amongst my flowers. I followed the directions making sure that lots of flowers were nearby. for this reason I have not yet planted the seeds from the sachet included in my buy. I remain forever hopeful that the bees will fly into my flowers and see the bee house.

Here a few photos of bright happy flowers I checked out while outside bright and early this morning. No matter the time of day there is #alwayaflowertime to brighten me up. Pink chrysanthemums, purple and white petunias and delicate pink azaleas, all emanating magical flower power! Sending gratitude to @dswigle for bringing Hive this tag.

IMG_3718.jpg

IMG_3721.jpg

IMG_3719.jpg

There are sure to be lots of excitement when native bees are seen in the garden. Expect to hear!

Cheers

At least there is one little bird, a lovely green pottery one enjoying the ambience of my garden. I tend to be an eclectic decorator in my garden, whatever catches my eye is my style.

IMG_3722.jpg



Sort:  

I love your beehouse and I can guarantee you that you will have lots of bees in there if you already don't! How fun that is and I have seen one other on Hive and know that it is in my future!

How did you ever discover/find it?

Your flowers are glorious! If I were a bee, I would be buzzing over to them right now!! Have a fabulous day!

I have read that basil and rosemary flowers are favorites of bees, you can try planting seeds of what they like to attract them.

Thank you for your information, I really appreciate suggestions. There are basil and rosemary herb plants in the garden but not near the wooden bee house. Hmmmm, may need me to do a trip to buy some more!😊

Or move the plants you have closer to the bee house.
I hope the bees will visit you soon. Regards @angiemitchell

Good idea, shall do.

Beautiful flowers in a beautiful garden, I wonder how the bees can resist.

I have no idea how the native bees live, but certainly like the other bees - my father in law was a beekeeper, but apart from loving bees and helping him from time to time when he was still alive, I unfortunately don't know anything.

Good luck - they will come, just believe in that 😊


!BEER and !WINE and !PIZZA - perfect 😃
!invest_vote

Good morning @johanpiber and how interesting that you have some inside knowledge on beekeeping; you are way ahead of me. I enjoy pizza and will happily enjoy a little light ale. Thank you🍺

Good morning @AngieMitchell,
all my pleasure, you're most welcome 😊

My knowledge of bees isn't that great, I hope you will soon post photos of your beehive with a lot of bees living in it 🐝


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@angiemitchell! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @angiemitchell, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@angiemitchell! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thank you very much to @pizzabot and especially to @johannpiber🙏

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @angiemitchell, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I hope the bees show up soon!

That is what I keep thinking thank you @goodmemories. I won't be able t contain myself for sure when it happens!😃

How lovely and inviting! The bees will come, I'm sure!

Hi @violetmed, I thought bees would be visiting as soon as I put up the bee house given the flowers and the location. Thank you for you encouragement, it does help. 🌼