Un tubérculo muy buscado en esta cuarentena./ A highly sought tuber in this quarantine.

in #gems4 years ago

Este tuberculo que tengo aquí en mis manos se llama "yuca" y es una de las más usadas en esta cuarentena y muchas personas en su casa han tenido que sembrar en los alrededores de su casa este tubérculo,ya que por el alto costo de las harinas preciosidad las personas la reemplazan por yuca, a pesar de que también ah dado un aumento en los últimos días por su gran demanda.

This tuber that I have here in my hands is called "yucca" and it is one of the most used in this quarantine and many people at home have had to plant this tuber in the surroundings of their house, since due to the high cost of People replace precious flour with cassava, despite the fact that it has also increased in recent days due to its high demand.

En mi parcela tenía una pequeña plantación de yuca y fui víctima del robo y maltrato a varias plantas, Mi hermano y yo decidimos sacar toda la yuca que había en vista de lo que nos aconteció, para volver a resembrar los palos y asi al cabo de unos ocho meses tener de nuevo este rico tubérculo para mí sustento y el de mi familia!

On my plot I had a small cassava plantation and I was the victim of theft and mistreatment of various plants. My brother and I decided to remove all the cassava in view of what happened to us, to reseed the sticks and so after about eight months to have this rich tuber again for my livelihood and that of my family!

Todas estas fotos son de mi autoría. Tomadas con la cámara de mi celular ZTE maven2.

All these photos are my own. Taken with the camera of my ZTE maven2 cell phone.

Sort:  

A good crop mi amigo! Those are very big cassava roots. Here in Canada we import cassava starch and flour. Some breads and food products are made with it. But it is not a huge staple like it is in the tropics, including Venezuela.

Can you tell me, do those roots grow straight down? In other words, is it like a carrot, with the tip of the root deepest in the soil? If so, that is a very deep plant! You must have excellent soil.

good morning friend I wish you are well, the yucha made roots for the sides is not a plant with deep roots like carrots. Here we use it on the island to eat it parboiled or to mix it with other vegetables in soup. have a happy day friend I have had many problems with the internet.

I understand, thanks for the information about yuca roots.
I hope you have a great day.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 3 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!