[EN/PT] introducing myself to hive community

in #gems3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, how's it going?
Well, I've been in the #Hive community for a few days posting about splinterlands (I'm loving this game) and I haven't made a presentation post yet. The truth is, I've been thinking about what to write and wanted to do it in a fun way, so I remembered a trend from a few years ago and to think about giving a short presentation telling 25 facts about me (with some comments where relevant and photos if i can to find).😁

So let's go to my presentation

My name is Eduardo Martins, I'm 28 years old, single and I live in Brasília - Distrito Federal, Brazil.

25 facts about me!

👨‍👩‍👦‍👦Family and friends👨‍👩‍👦‍👦

1- I am the eldest of 7 siblings - However, we are not all children of the same father and mother, I have 2 brothers on my mother's side and 3 other sisters and 1 brother (who I don't know personally) on my father's side.

Mother, Stepfather and Siblings

Sisters

2- My parents separated when I was 1 year old - My mother spent about a year taking care of me alone, until she met my stepfather, who I call father, as he was the one who raised me.

3- I only met my biological father when I was 15 years old.

4- I don't have many friends - To be more exact I have two friends, one who's been with me for 23 years, we've known each other since elementary school and we've never been apart anymore, she's my confidant and the other I've known for at least 11 years . I have other friends, but I met them online, many I still don't have the opportunity to meet in irl.

The best friends in the world

🎓Studies🎓

5- I have always studied in public school and my favorite subject is mathematics - Here in Brazil there is a Public Schools Mathematics Olympiad, takes place annually, I participated in 6 editions where I managed to qualify for the 2nd phase and in 2 of them I received Honorable Mention Certificate (Granted to those who performed well but not enough to receive scholarships and medals).

Honorable Mention Certificate

6- I'm the first person in my family to get a college degree - In 2012 I got a full scholarship to study at a Private University and in 2016 I graduated from the Accounting course.

A dream come true

And they were present

7- I'm currently specializing in Public Control and studying for a public examination - I have a dream of becoming an auditor.

♉️Personality♉️

8- I'm Taurus - And I do justice to the sign, as there is no person more hungry than and a bit of a mingy too.

9- I'm introspective - I have difficulty talking personally with strangers and being in a crowd.

10- I express myself better by writing than speaking - I can formulate my thoughts better when I write and here's an extra fact: I don't like voice-talking on the phone and I don't like video calls either.

11- I'm curious and I like to understand how things work - When I want to understand or learn something I look for information and I have a certain facility to understand it, I also like to share my acquared knowlegde with other people, I feel like Archimedes himself quoting “Eureka”.

Internet Image

🍤Likes and Hobbies🍤

12- I don't like parties very much - I prefer more homemade programs or more reserved parties just with friends and / or family.

13- I'm not a fan of alcoholic beverages - It may sound odd, but I get dizzy with just a glass of wine.

14- I don't like soft drinks really much, if offered to me, sometimes I might drink it, but not regularly.

15- I like to cook - I love to venture into the kitchen, I like to make mainly sweets and cakes, but the pasta I make is also delicious.

This was the 2020 Christmas dinner that I prepared

It was delicious

16- I like to dance - My favorite music styles for dance are Axé and Forró (very typical of Brazil). I have some videos taking dance lessons at the gym, but I´m too shy to post them off.

17- I like horror movies and series - I watched The Walking Dead until season 8, but I stopped to study for job contest, but I intend to watch it as soon as possible.

18- I like games - This is my favorite hobby, currently I joined the world of #Cryptogames and I play PVU and Splinterland, I am finding fascinating a possibility to earn money having fun.

19- My favorite food is shrimp - It's a shame it's so expensive, but I love it, I think it flavor amazing.

Internet image

🌟Curiosities🌟

20- I've already fractured my collarbone - It was falling out of a hammock and I had to spend 3 months wearing a plaster.

21- I've participated in a Modeling Convention - But I never got to be managed.

It was a fun experience.

22- I've never traveled outside my country - I want to get to know Spain, mainly, I'm passionate about the language.

23- I haven't cut my hair for 3 years - This was part of a promise, and I made it I couldn't bear to have long hair, the problem is that today I'm loving it long and I don't want to cut it anymore.

Some call me Jesus others Jason Momoa

24- My biggest dream is to be able to give my mother a house - This would be a way to give back a little of everything she has done for me and I will feel fulfilled the day I manage to achieve this goal.

25- My biggest fear is losing my mother without fulfilled the fact 24.

Kisses

I think I managed to sum up well about myself with these facts and trivia, if you like to leave your upvote and follow me to follow my next posts, I'm mostly writing about Splinterlands (did I say how much I'm loving this game?)

I hope to contribute interesting content to the platform. A big hug to everyone.

I would like to thank my friend @americanorj for proofreading the English text prior to publication.

Hope @traciyork & @lovesniper notice my intro post, I saw they commented on some posts 😁

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixoburURUbYsXtj5PM8fjWvnDXPEDrTCmUn7xSScdtqN3NMYTJSt7pPWbmQECRHSPNStFbZfyrNmQL2Tnzkow.gif

Olá pessoal, como vai?

Bom, já faz alguns dias que estou na comunidade #Hive postando sobre splinterlands (eu estou amando esse jogo) e ainda não fiz um post de apresentação. A verdade é que estive pensando sobre o que escrever e queria fazer isso de uma forma divertida, então lembrei de uma trend de alguns anos atrás e pensei em fazer uma breve apresentação contando 25 fatos sobre mim (com alguns comentários, quando pertinente, e fotos se eu as encontrar). 😁

Então vamos a minha apresentação

Eu me chamo Eduardo Martins, tenho 28 anos, solteiro e moro em Brasília – Distrito Federal, Brasil.

25 fatos sobre mim!

👨‍👩‍👦‍👦Família e Amigos👨‍👩‍👦‍👦

1- Eu sou o mais velho de 7 irmãos - No entanto, não somos todos filhos de mesmo pai e mãe, eu tenho 2 irmãos por parte de mãe e outras 3 irmãs e 1 irmão (que eu não conheço pessoalmente) por parte de pai.

Mãe, Padrasto e Irmãos

Irmãs

2- Meus pais se separaram quando eu tinha 1 ano de idade - Minha mãe passou aproximadamente um ano cuidando de mim sozinha, até conhecer meu padrasto que eu chamo de pai, pois foi quem me criou.

3- Conheci meu pai biológico somente aos 15 anos de idade.

4- Não tenho muitos amigos – Para ser mais exato eu tenho duas amigas, uma que está comigo há 23 anos, nos conhecemos desde o primário e não nos separamos mais, ela é a minha confidente e a outra eu conheço há pelo menos 11 anos. Tenho outros amigos, mas que os conheci pela internet, muitos eu ainda não tive a oportunidade de conhecer pessoalmente.

As melhores amigas do mundo

🎓Estudos e formação🎓

5- Sempre estudei em escola pública e minha disciplina preferida é matemática - Aqui no Brasil existe uma Olimpíada de Matemática das Escolas Públicas, que acontece anualmente, eu cheguei a participar de 6 edições onde consegui me classificar para a 2ª fase e em 2 delas recebi certificado de menção honrosa (Concedido aqueles que obtiveram um bom desempenho, mas não o suficiente para receber bolsas de estudo e medalhas).

Certificado de Menção Honrosa

6- Sou a primeira pessoa de minha família a conseguir uma formação de nível superior - No ano de 2012 eu consegui uma bolsa integral para estudar em uma Universidade Particular e em 2016 eu me formei no curso de Ciências Contábeis.

Um sonho realizado

E eles estavam presentes

7- Atualmente eu faço especialização em Controladoria Pública e estudo para concurso público – Tenho o sonho de ingressar no cargo de auditor.

♉️Personalidade♉️

8- Sou taurino – E faço jus ao signo, pois não há pessoa mais esfomeada que eu (mão de vaca também).

9- Sou introspectivo - Tenho dificuldade em conversar pessoalmente com desconhecidos e de estar no meio de multidão.

10- Me expresso melhor escrevendo do que falando – Consigo formular melhor os meus pensamentos quando escrevo e aqui fica um fato extra: eu não gosto de falar por voz ao telefone e também não gosto de vídeo chamadas.

11- Sou curioso e gosto de entender como as coisas funcionam - Quando quero entender ou aprender algo eu procuro informações e tenho uma certa facilidade para compreende-las, também gosto de compartilhar as minhas descobertas com outras pessoas, me sinto como o próprio Arquimedes exclamando “Eureka”.

Imagem da internet

🍤Gostos e Hobbies🍤

12- Não gosto muito de festas – Prefiro programas mais caseiros ou festas mais reservadas apenas com amigos e/ou familiares.

13- Não sou fã de bebidas alcoólicas - Pode parecer careta, mas eu bebo no máximo uma taça de vinho.

14- Não gosto de refrigerante - Já faz alguns anos, quando me oferecem, eu aceito somente para não parecer desrespeitoso, mas no geral eu não bebo.

15- Gosto de cozinhar - Amo me aventurar na cozinha, gosto de fazer principalmente doces e bolos, mas o macarrão que eu faço também é uma delícia.

Ceia do Natal de 2020 que preparei

Estava uma delícia

16- Gosto de dançar - Meus estilos de música preferidas para dança são Axé e Forró (bem típicos do Brasil). Eu tenho alguns vídeos fazendo aula de dança na academia, mas por motivos de vergonha eles não serão postados.

17- Gosto de filmes e séries de terror – Eu assisti The Walking Dead até a 8ª temporada, mas parei e comecei a estudar para concurso público, porém pretendo voltar a assistir o quanto antes.

18- Gosto de jogos – Esse é o meu passatempo preferido, atualmente ingressei no mundo dos #Cryptogames e jogo PVU e Splinterland, estou achando fascinante a possibilidade de ganhar dinheiro me divertindo.

19- Minha comida preferida é camarão – Uma pena que seja tão caro, mas eu amo, acho o sabor incrível.

Imagem da Internet

🌟Curiosidades🌟

20- Já fraturei a clavícula – Foi caindo de uma rede e tive que ficar 3 meses usando gesso.

21- Já participei de uma Convenção de Modelos - Mas nunca cheguei a ser agenciado.

Foi uma experiência divertida

22- Nunca viajei para fora do meu país – Tenho vontade de conhecer a Espanha, principalmente, sou apaixonado pelo idioma.

23- Estou há 3 anos sem cortar o cabelo - Isso era parte de uma promessa, e eu a fiz porque não suportava ficar com cabelo grande, o problema é que hoje eu estou amando ele comprido e não quero mais cortar.

Alguns me chamam de Jesus, outros de Jason Momoa

24- Meu maior sonho é poder dar uma casa para minha mãe - Essa seria uma forma de retribuir um pouco de tudo o que ela fez por mim e eu vou me sentir realizado no dia que conseguir atingir esse objetivo.

25- Meu maior medo é perder a minha mãe sem conseguir realizar o fato 24.

Beijos

Acho que consegui resumir bem sobre mim com esses fatos e curiosidades, se você gostou deixe seu upvote e me siga para acompanhar meus próximos posts, estou escrevendo principalmente sobre Splinterlands (eu já disse o quanto estou amando esse jogo?)

Espero contribuir com conteúdos interessantes para a plataforma. Um grande abraço a todos!

Gostaria de agradecer ao meu amigo @americanorj por revisar o texto em inglês antes da publicação.

Espero que @traciyork & @lovesniper notem o meu post de introdução, vi que eles comentaram em algumas postagens 😁