You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back on How Far I've Come

in #gems3 years ago

YES!

I love this post Bree! It has been a difficult year, but we survived, we made it, and now we can appreciate the simple joys of life all over again! As difficult as the past year has been it has taught me how important creativity and friendship are!

As always I love your art! It's what I imagine Winnie the Pooh would see if he took Peyote! Ha!

But seriously, your art work has this beautiful, wistful feeling to it: of wonder, of awe, of self-discovery, of self-awareness.

This is the first time I've seen the banjo playing armadillo and I positively LOVE this painting! It makes me smile imagining this guy/girl playing tunes under the stars with that wisp of a Mona Lisa smile on his/her face :D

Please keep painting, you bring me joy! And thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks Jesse for a great reply and for your kind words.

hahaha oh man, if Whinnie the Pooh took peyote...that would be intense! When I re-watch old episodes; there are actually some majorly trippy scenes hidden in there.