Making Friends with a Digital Artist from Germany

in #gems2 years ago

284051365_523479896127062_1591817319607366050_n.jpg
pic is mine

The other day I was just browsing through a Facebook NFT group and came across this bunch of really impressive digital artworks. At first glance I was truly captivated by the visual impact of his artworks that I couldn't help myself but post a comment to say that his artworks are impressive and dazzling to the eyes.

That group by the way doesn't have much engagement among members as it's really more like a place for shilling NFTs. To my surprise, the artist replied. So our exchange kind of became a thread, and boom-- a new friendship had been forged.

His name is André Zilligen.

Here is the stuff he posted on the NFT group:
andre_samples.jpg
Pics taken with permission from Andre

Out of the blue he said that I could take my pick of any two and that he'll send me the NFT a bit later. Actually his post originally was that he wants to trade with anything as a means of getting his artworks across to different people. I initially told him I don't have much that might be interesting to an artist. But he just said to take my pick.

So I actually picked The Lighthouse but in passing also mentioned that Snow Angel is equally good. Then I sent him my Kukai wallet address. And then then boom again-- he gave me two copies of each. If he can send to my Kukai wallet it means that his works are on the Tezos blockchain. His NFTs were minted using Hit En Nunc (HEN) platform. HEN is one of the leading platforms on Tezos that artists use to mint their artworks.

I picked The Lighthouse because for some reason it reminded me El Greco's View of the Toledo painting. I know it is not nearly similar but probably it was the use of the color green in somber tones that made me say there's a bit of El Grecon-ish to it.

the_lighthouse.jpg
pic is mine

The second one I picked is the one attached at the very top of this post. It is entitled Snow Angel. What attracted me to this artwork is how vibrant the whole image is when the artist used dull tones of blue.

Since he gave me two copies of Snow Angel, I'd be happy to give away the other one for NFT collectors here on Hive. I guess the first one to send me a tezos wallet address and comment what among Andre's works they like the best will get it.

To check out his other cool stuff, you can reach my very talented friend through his instagram.

Or on his OBJKT.com account:
https://objkt.com/profile/tz1Wg9AwhLNRZP6aYbVGCh8NdbnNDgrNr6sx/created

Looking at his instagram account, you'll see more stuff displayed from his objkt. And wow! Just wow! All pieces you'll see are truly a feast for the eyes and soul.

Hope you liked Andre's art pieces as I did.

Sort:  

Very talented indeed!
Your friend m’s works are so cool!
I like the Secret Village in the Snow Cave the best! There’s just something about its colors that attracted me.

Sadly I don’t have a tezos wallet :(

You can register a wallet. It's really easy. You just need an email or reddit or twitter account. https://wallet.kukai.app/

Yeah I didn't know it was so easy to sign up!

Here's my receive address:

BDF3735C-1FB7-466B-8C3D-7F6AED594A43.jpeg

Sent the nft. Andre sends his regards to you.

Wow, thanks a lot! and super thanks to Andre! Awesome work

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @metapiziks.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more