Mitch van Picklock - STEAM METAL

in #gems2 years ago

This song is from my alter ego Mitch van Picklock where I pay tribute to the glorious 80s. In this track, I combine heavy guitars with some cheesy synths and catchy melodies.

Shooting the video was a lot of fun. Of course my wife @patschwork created this nice setting in our dining room and I gave my best to do the whole video in one take. I had some rough ideas when to do what but it was also a lot of improvisation: at 2:42 you can see me looking for the glass to pour the Baileys into but unfortunately I had forgotten to put it on the table. I thought about redoing the take but then decided to roll with the punches this became then the final video. Additionally, I had already three failed attempts before and was a bit hammered because of the red wine and the Baileys... so here is the outcome, enjoy and keep on rockin' in the Steam World!

Sort:  

Sehr cool 😎
!BEER


Hey @michaeldietrich, here is a little bit of BEER from @prinzvalium for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations @michaeldietrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @michaeldietrich, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!