Some Tips for Scholarship Hunter

in #gems3 years ago

Now alhamdulillah I am in my final semester for my bachelor degree. Since I have a dream to be a lecturer, I want to directly pursue for postgraduate program. If I am applying to UK, I need a year to complete my PG program.

image.png

And if in the country with English speaking medium usually need 2 year to complete, except for UK and some other country who has different regulation. But in general, it should be 2 years.

On the other side, If I get a chance to pursue on non-English speaking country such as Korea, German, Turkey, I might need 3 years to complete. 1 year is for learning the language and 2 years to complete the program.

That’s why I was thinking that no gap year between my bachelor and postgraduate might be a good choice. But for sure, I can’t take any postgraduate program without a scholarship. It is so expensive and I don’t have any income yet. I plan to write diligently in steemit to at least get a bit of income. So please support me hehe.

image.png

Talking about scholarship, so many people eager to get one. And the preparation is no joke. For example, even the scholarship said its optional to provide IELTS/TOEFL, but most of them will provide it.

It same goes to any other language certificate requirement. So if you don’t have the certificate yet, it is better for you to prepare earlier. Don’t the same mistake as I did. In my last semester, I still don’t have any language certificate, especially IELTS. And it becomes an obstacle for me to apply to some scholarship.

I already plan to study IELTS in my last semester. But I cannot divide my focus between my Final Year Project (FYP) and IELTS. So I have to decide which one is my focus. Of course, it would be my FYP, because I am already in my final semester. IELTS price also not cheap. It is so expensive. At least for me. It costs 2 million rupiah for one-time test.

So, if you don’t prepare well, you will just waste your money. So be prepare guys!

Nadya