Quiero ser libre // I want to be free

in #gems4 years ago

Por las mañanas, cuando enciendo mis máquinas y me preparo para terminar mi turno, a menudo vislumbro el mundo que me estoy perdiendo por el rabillo del ojo. La mayoría de las veces subo mi música y trato de concentrarme en la tarea que tengo por delante y reprimir el impulso de salir de la fábrica y quedarme junto al lago por un momento y admirar lo que Dios puso frente a mí. Hoy fue diferente. He tenido una lucha dentro de mí durante semanas y la repentina necesidad de dejar de preocuparme me abruma y dejé las alarmas a todo volumen detrás de mí y caminé a través del vapor eructando de las tinas abiertas y vacías para echar un merecido vistazo al lago que soy. siempre al lado, pero nunca veo con mis ojos.

img_0357.jpg

In the early mornings when I’m starting up my machines and preparing to end my shift I often catch a glimpse of the world of which I am missing out from the corner of my eye. More often than not I turn up my music and try to focus on the task ahead of me and suppress the urge to leave the factory and stand by the lake for a moment and admire what God put in front of me. Today was different. I have had a struggle inside of me for weeks and the sudden need to stop caring overwhelmed me and I left the alarms blaring behind me and walked through the steam belching from the open and empty vats to take a well deserved look at the lake I am always next to, yet never see with my eyes.

El ruido de la gigantesca caldera industrial detrás de mí delata la calma del lago y aparentemente es ignorado por una madre pato y sus tres bebés, que practican nadar cerca de la orilla.

The noise of the gigantic industrial boiler behind me betrays the calm of the lake and is seemingly ignored by a mother duck and her three babies, who practice swimming near shore.

Se me ha ido de la cabeza la destrucción de esta nación que me salvó de los horrores de Cuba, por la misma gente tan afortunada de ser tan privilegiada e ignorante que se convirtió en la nueva generación de los mismos viejos comunistas que destruyeron mi hogar ancestral.

img_0356.heic

Gone from my mind is the destruction of this nation which saved me from the horrors of Cuba, by the very people so fortunate to be so privileged and ignorant that they became the new generation of the same old communists who destroyed my ancestral home.

Tomé una foto en el momento exacto del amanecer, cuando tanto la luz brillante en el horizonte destellaba sobre la tranquila superficie del lago como el cielo azul profundo delataba la Estrella Polar. Una captura rara, y sin filtros.

I took a photo at the exact right moment of dawn, when both the bright light on the horizon glared off the calm surface of the lake and the deep blue sky gave away the North Star. A rare capture, and without filters.

Luego de unos momentos de paz, volvió a sonar la alarma, y ​​sabiendo que solo eran las 5 de la mañana de un domingo, volví corriendo a mi puesto de trabajo y dejé atrás el lago para silenciarlo, para no despertar a las familias que vivían apenas 100. metros de distancia en una mañana tan fresca y confortable después de semanas de intenso calor.

img_0352.heic

After a few moments of peace, the alarm blared again, and knowing it is only 5 am on a Sunday morning, I ran back to my work station and left the lake behind to silence it, so as not to wake the families living just 100 meters away on such a crisp and comfortable morning after weeks of intense heat.

Publico esto mientras me siento en mi auto, esperando que el aire acondicionado se active para no conducir a casa en un charco de sudor y sabiendo que me despertaré con el calor de la tarde, en un charco de sudor, para volver. a este mismo lugar para perderse la vida de nuevo. Y bueno, un día me voy a ser libre. Pero no hoy.

I publish this as I sit in my car, waiting for the air conditioning to kick in so that I do not drive home in a pool of sweat and knowing that I will wake in the heat of the afternoon, in a pool of sweat, to return to this very place to miss out on life again. And, well, one day I’ll be free. But not today.

img_4511.jpg

All photos and content are the intellectual property of the author and are not to be downloaded or reproduced in any manner without prior written authorization. // Todas las fotos y el contenido son propiedad intelectual del autor y no deben descargarse ni reproducirse de ninguna manera sin autorización previa por escrito.

Sort:  

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @nathanpieters, here is a little bit of BEER from @justinparke for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great Post Brother.!

I see many daybreaks from my prison cell that I make a living in...

Sometimes I just stop and enjoy them for a moment.




Posted using Dapplr

Quite a paradox to have such a peaceful calming place next to a factory like that. Good to balance the yin and yang I guess.

!BEER

!bro

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Hola walden.