Elemental Power of Truth Art Contest; My entry

in #gems3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I am so proud to make this post!
A lot of hours went into this and i enjoyed every minute of it!
When i read the post of elamental to create a artpiece with the theme "The power of truth" full of imagination and the elements of life, water, fire, air and earth, i had to begin right away.

)![mermaid_of_the_wild_sea.png]

Click to go to the entry contest post

And here too

here is my entry: Mermaid of the wild sea.

She is powerful and "stands" her ground , in her hand she holds a great power of electrition and moves the water around her. Don't mess with this one i would say she can be enchanting but also dangerous if you don't listen to her.
I did not include all the elements but i did what came to me.

)![mermaid_of_the_wild_sea.png]

It all started with a sketch, i went traditional with it to start. for me it works the best to get my vision directly on paper and then work it out digitally.

schetssss.jpg

Now the lines of my digital artwork is here, time to get busy.
I kinda forgot to save layer pictures, i made different layers of the lining and color but later on i added some together.
What i can show you is how she developed during the process.

The program that i use is Krita, at first i had to adjust myself because there are so many options but now i discover what the possibillity's are and that makes me so blessed!

merm_otws_omlijning.png

merm_otws_ontwikkeling.png

When i started to color her, i thought purple would be a great color for her skin but during the process i changed it and i'm glad i did that cause, now she has more inpact :)

merm_otws_ontwikkeling2.png

The background, made from a vision in my head and different kind of brushes in Krita! I was playing around a little bit with mountains but ended up with lightning.

merm_otws_backgrounfd.png

This i think is so very cool! I clicked my first layer, the sketch to on, and it looks like my mermaid is coming out of it... she is something that was inside my vision and now we can all see her!
That is the cool thing about art. and about the truth.. mermaids do excist to me.... and here is the proof... the power of truth lays in the art(ist) and the eyes of the beholder.

coming_to_life.png

mermaid_of_the_wild_sea.png

merm_otws.png

Thank you for your visit I hope you enjoyed this and i hope @elamental will like it too.
It's created with a lot of passion and i love to share that with happily with others and i feel very blessed and honored to be a part of a album cover:)

merm_otws_yuy.png

2hczzlgme4.jpg

589ttlpqtb.jpg