#A-Z MUSIC CHALLENGE #E: Ed Sheeran And Enya

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

I came across this challenge today and I decided it'd be interesting so I'm hopping in on it. I love music, and I'm glad I have an opportunity to write about the artists and songs that I love with this challenge.
Basically, we're given a letter and we're to name two artists whose names start with the letter and a song from both, then to write a little bit on both.😊

Today's letter is E. So here goes:

ED SHEERAN- Best Part of Me

Ed Sheeran is a UK singer and songwriter. I admire him because his vocals are soothing to the ears and because he also plays the guitar well.
I chose this song because I simply love it. He released it in 2019 and it featured YEBBA. The song is about how a human can see beyond another's imperfections and choose to love them despite having so many other options.
Listen here:

ENYA- Only Time

Enya is an Irish singer and songwriter. I came across her music about five years ago and have been listening to her since then. Her songs are absolutely beautiful. They say she's the bestselling solo artist in Ireland. She deserves it. I chose Only Time because of the melody and how it tells us that nothing is decided unless we give it time.
Listen here: