Rain Fell at The Bridge in Gelar River

in #gems3 years ago

Gelar River is located about 8 kilometers outside of the small town where I live. Being in the countryside, the river has scenic lush tropical views. That's the reason why the river is visited by many families and youngsters to swim or bathe in the crystal clear water. The bridge on the river is a popular photography spot for the youngsters.

The journey I took with my motorbike was about 17 minutes. !0 minutes of it was on driving on a narrow concrete path between the bushes.

I parked the motorbike near the path as I arrived at the Gelar river. There was a small shop nearby and the owner was friendly. They pointed me the way to the bridge.

gelar.jpg The view of the river as I walked down to the river.

gelar_2.jpgIt was a lush area around the bridge.

I walked down the concrete narrow path to the bridge. I could see the bridge was only enough for a motorcycle to go through. There was as far as a car could go since it would not be able to cross the bridge.

I saw two girls taking photos with their smartphones near the bridge. Then as the rain started pouring from the sky they went away riding their motorbike on the bridge.

gelar_5.jpg I took some photos from the bridge>

gelar_7.jpg Beautiful river view.

gelar_8.jpg

I walked on the bridge taking a photo of the river beneath it. The water on the river looked fresh and clear. There were huge volcanic black stones on the river. Some people getting ready to finish their swim or bath as the rain got heavier.

The rain fell heavily from the sky so I had to find a place for a shade. Like what my friend always said, "we were made of sugar, we will melt in the rain." There was a small shop near the bridge where I could find cover from the rain.

gelar_10.jpg Some youngsters who came for photos were trapped in small hut because of the rain.

gelar_11.jpgThe rain made the path a bit slippery to ride.

I was stuck in there for quite some time. Then I decided to ride my motorbike in the rain because I did not want to wait until the evening came.

Thanks for joining me.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!