Creating a logo, seeking for inspiration / Creando un logo, buscando inspiración

in #gems4 years ago

Regarding the celebration of the day of the graphic designer, and although I am not a professional, I’ll share with you one of the things that I am most passionate about doing in design, which is the creation of logos of any kind. I like it even more when there is no guideline to follow and people leave everything to my creativity.

To create a logo is to give identity to a project and it is as important as putting the name to it, therefore when they make me part of that decision, I take it very personally and put all of myself to do the best job possible for those who have put me in charge.

A propósito de la celebración del día del diseñador gráfico, y aunque yo no lo soy de profesión, les comparto una de las cosas que me más me apasiona hacer en el diseño, que es la creación de logos de cualquier tipo. Me gusta aún más cuando no hay un lineamiento a seguir y las personas dejan todo a mi creatividad.

Crear un logo es darle identidad a un proyecto y es tan importante como ponerle el nombre al mismo, por tanto cuando me hacen parte de esa decisión, me lo tomo muy personal y pongo todo de mí para hacer el mejor trabajo posible para quienes me han hecho la encomienda.

A few days ago, some friends of a youth group asked me to design a logo for an event called Youth Easter, in which they would give me all the freedom to design, there would be no rules or patterns to follow, it was just my imagination and me, therefore, I didn’t hesitate for a moment and my answer was yes!

Part of the designer's job is to document and become familiar with what the client asks for, so the first thing was to look for information about Youth Easter, so: Google, here we go!

Hace unos días atrás, unos amigos de un grupo juvenil me pidieron diseñar un logo para un evento denominado Pascua Juvenil, en el cual me darían toda la libertad de diseñar, no habría reglas ni patrones a seguir, era solo mi imaginación y yo, por lo cual, no lo dudé ni por un momento y mi respuesta fue ¡sí!

Parte del trabajo de quien hace diseños es documentarse y familiarizarse con lo que me piden, así que lo primero fue buscar información sobre la Pascua Juvenil, entonces: ¡Google, allá vamos!

From what I was reading, the event is about a movement of young people from the Catholic Church, who meet in the Easter Triduum (Thursday, Friday and Saturday) to carry out activities that allow them to maintain their spirituality.

After this general idea, my mind began to look for inspiration, it had to be something that caught young people's attention, and it had to be dynamic and very colorful. It took me some time to get inspiration, until I finally found something that truly "clicked" on me.

Then suddenly an idea came up: "trend is cyclical and what was trendy before is trendy again now", so my idea was to do something retro but at the same time modern. It occurred to me to use Pop Art effects. If you have never heard of this, perhaps you have seen it, since the comics art style is generally Pop Art. This artistic movement is inspired by daily life and was created in the 20th century.

Por lo que estaba leyendo, el evento se trata de un movimiento de jóvenes de la Iglesia Católica, que se reúnen en el triduo Pascual (jueves, viernes Santo y sábado de Gloria) para realizar actividades que les permitan mantener su espiritualidad.

Después de esta idea general, mi mente comenzó a buscar inspiración, tenía que ser algo que le llamara la atención a los jóvenes, tenía que ser dinámico y muy colorido. Me tomó un tiempo hallar inspiración, hasta que encontré algo que verdaderamente hizo “click” en mí.

Luego, de repente llegó una idea: “La moda es cíclica y lo que antes estaba de moda, vuelve a estarlo ahora”, así que mi idea fue hacer algo retro pero a la vez moderno. Se me ocurrió usar efectos de Arte Pop. Si nunca han escuchado sobre esto, quizás lo hayan visto, pues el estilo que tienen las historietas o comics es generalmente Pop Art. Este movimiento artístico está inspirado en la vida diaria y se creó en el siglo XX.


Fuente

Very well, I already had a basic idea of what I wanted, a very youthful design that included Pop Art effects. From that moment on the ideas were flowing, each element that I added to the design was giving way to a new one and at the end I had the logo in my hands.

Muy bien, ya tenía una idea básica de lo que quería, un diseño muy juvenil que incluyera efectos Pop Art. De ahí en adelante las ideas iban fluyendo, cada elemento que agregaba al diseño iba dando paso a uno nuevo y ya al final tenía el logo en mis manos.

Images of Jesus, young people, the name and the motto of the event, everything had been in perfect synchrony, I was satisfied with the work I had accomplished. I liked it, but my friends had to like it too.

Imágenes de Jesús, de jóvenes, el nombre y el lema del evento, todo había quedado en una perfecta sincronía, me sentía satisfecha del trabajo que había logrado. Si bien me gustó, también tenía que gustarle mis amigos.

So the final test had arrived. I sent them the final artwork, and it turned out that they loved it. I was satisfied for having done a good job.

For me, the most beautiful part of designing is when I see my creations, my imagination and creativity captured in one place, on a poster, in a painting, and realizing that the effort and time invested was worth it.

Así que la prueba final había llegado, les envié el arte final y resultó que les había encantado mi trabajo. Ahora la satisfacción era más plena, me sentí conforme por haber hecho un trabajo que había gustado.

La parte más bonita para mí de diseñar es cuando veo mis creaciones, mi imaginación, mi creatividad, plasmada en un lugar, en un afiche, en un cuadro, en fin en cualquier sitio y darme cuenta que el esfuerzo y tiempo invertido, sin duda tiene su recompensa.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ramonjose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP