Official Welcome Post 😆

in #gems4 years ago

What?

Hello there! I hope you are having a great time and I wish you well on achieving your goals. If you want to kill some time then please check my hopefully entertaining posts, where I hope to achieve some video gaming action in some variety of sort or not. Could be some text as well.

Why?

So would you had believed if I said that in a chain of events (get it? Blockchain? 😮) that I was browsing through some YouTube videos and heard about bitcoin back in 2016. And if you are like me, you would like to search secrets, glitches, and easter eggs, then you find that you learn more and more about your topic. And so, the whole idea behind decentralization and freedom made me realize that this is the currency of the future and not only that.

But the variety of applications that you can behold. Think about it, people want freedom and that means creativity and that leads to our entertainment. And life moves on. Do you remember as a kid when you were playing Super Mario Bros on the NES and you took your time playing through each of the levels wondering how cool would it be if I could create my own levels? In the 2000s you were able to do that through a fan base game. And now look at nintendo using that own fundamental idea now!

How?

OF course you must be saying but what does this have to do with you being on the Hive? I kept track of bitcoin related news throughout the years the best I could. It was thanks to the tragic takeover happening at Steem that I was able to discover the community and I had to wait for a while until things cooled down. I apologize if I ruined the whole post now by mentioning that historical event. 😟

What?

nEGKRq6.png
Its a Reign from Duke Nukem, if you think he looks like a loser then consider yourself entertained 👍

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening