Great news

in #genesis7 years ago

For those who have been following my updates on my Genesis mining experiment turns out I'm an idiot. There is another area that I didn't know to click on that showed all the stuff being held but not paid out yet.
So as of right now it looks like everything's on the up-and-up. I haven't done the math to see if it makes real financial sense but it appears they're doing their part.

Sort:  

Show us some proof

How? Its a brutally small amount.

which brings my next worry. Sure its a lifetime contract, but how long before the difficulty makes it not profitable and they cancel the contract?

when I meant show us proof, it means take snapshot of your activity screen and post it.

I took a screen shot of a 1 day deposit, but i don't see how to attach?

you can attach images by drag and drop the image file in the browser inside the message editor

I will have to log in from PC. been doing this on my phone.
Thanks for the info btw!

I thought about purchasing a contract with GenisisMining but I am kind of skeptical as to the contract terms I want to be on the safe side. How long have you been using it and do you plan to up it?

Just 2 weeks, so i am by no means an expert. I am starting to look into mining other cryptos and converting them to bitcoin and etherium. It seems that might be a good way to avoid the difficulty increases in mining bitcoin. But this is just a theory. Planning to do more research this weekend.
I might have been better off just building a rig, but my electrical bill is already crazy because i am a medical cannabis grower(legal) in my state. Worried the extra increase in electric bill might bring unwanted attention. Even though i am legal, i still prefer any unwanted attention.

What do you think about CBIS

Yes, if the math works i am planning to increase my hash rate. But i am balancing that with purchasing altcoins through an exchange.

Not to mention i also have a stockpile account. I love this app. $1 transaction fees. But this is not for day trading, really only good for people like me who want to buy and hold.

I been using Robinhood they have zero commissions.