Genesis Mining : Locking in gains from recent STEEM DIP buying.

in #genesismining7 years ago

Another glorious Green Day in the markets.

For the fearless among us. Time to lock in those new found gains from buying a bag of STEEM during the panic DIP down to $1.50.

Bought 2812.434 STEEM @ approx. $1.50 = $4,218.65

2,812.434 STEEM @ Current price of approx $1.92 = $5,399.87

Unrealized Gain of $1,181.22 ( However, I think I will hold this STEEM.)

Time to lock in some gains.

Before..

before_db.PNG

7.5TH/s = $1,050

7.5TH.PNG

After..

after_db.PNG

A few dollars away from $200 a day.

On another note. I found a cool Genesis Mining video by 'Ng Gavin.

Looks like he is shooting for $1,000 per day. I'll be content if I can reach $300 a day this year.

Sort:  

Would you recommend people to start with small budgets to pay off ? I am bit afraid that the daily cost will eat the whole profit if you just invest 30,60 bucks.

I think something like a $500 X11 contract is the bare minimum. Earning STEEM is better for the small guys until they can build up their holdings.

Glad to see genesis is working out for you, I simple strategy for people who don't have a lot of upfront cash to drop on genesis mining is to aim for 5-6$ a day with in the first 3 months or sooner, this way you can start compounding your earnings every single week, which will add up tremendously. Speaking from experience. Good luck!

Oh and of course, use those codes, spread the love, we all actually win this way.

Congrats on the big gains! Way to take advantage of the dip.

Thanks, Crypto has no limit. Just temporary bubbles. Good to buy those serious DIPs.

Nice lock in! How long have you been builidng up your genesis ?

March 11, 2017

I bought my first contract of 1,000 MH/s of DASH X11. for $4,500. About 25% of my hashrate was purchased. Most of it is gains from STEEM, BTS, XMR, and ZEC.

Nice Robert that is awesome! Curious how come no Zcash for you?

It wasn't available. I think they sold out before I started.

Wow Nice those are some healthy numbers @robert-call.

those are some numbers... i cant wait till i get up that high im just at 3.5 th on sha.... when i upgrade my account i want to know if you can put your code so i can use it @robert-call

What's your Genesis code @robert-call? I'd like to use it for an x11 upgrade.

Cool, appreciate it. I don't really need the upgrades, but you can use my younger cousins code (gQsGv5). I give him my upgrades as his allowance. I think he is getting like $10 bucks a day now just from my upgrades. lol

You got it! Let's help out the small fries! Used the code and mentioned you both here: https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@champagnecrypto/dash-x11-mining-back-on-genesis

Awesome! He will be even more ahead of the herd as this movement takes off.

resteemed
I want to invest in future in genesis mining. I have heard lot of good reviews about it.

Smart step man ...nice to see this working for u

Would like to ask ...how much u invested in this ....is safe 100%?

Congrats on the smart investment ! Hope for the best.

Hi, nice post, tnx for sharing

this is nice to know, got some steem too but not as much as you did so the profit margin isnt that significant,lol, all the same i will hold too.by the way how to start with genesis minning?

You buy a Mining Contract and Genesis Mining provides the Location, Equipment, and Electricity. You mine a variety of cryptocurrencies for better or worse. Profitability of the contract will depend on current prices and mining difficulty. I suggest doing a lot of research first. If you don't have a lot of startup funds, investing your time on building STEEM power may be a better strategy to build up some crypto capital.

for a noob like me, how does genesis mining actually work? do you stake some coins or something and buy hash power to it ? where does your money come from

You buy a Mining Contract and Genesis Mining provides the Location, Equipment, and Electricity. You mine a variety of cryptocurrencies for better or worse. Profitability of the contract will depend on current prices and mining difficulty. I suggest doing a lot of research first. If you don't have a lot of startup funds, investing your time on building STEEM power may be a better strategy to build up some crypto capital.

I've been doing my best plugging away at Genesis... if anyone is willing to use my code and bless me that would be awesome!
Code:
2iX3Zr

Congrats on your good investment! Wishing you the best to reach your goal! :)

Another post about mining...great ! How long you've bulid up in genesis ?