You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geology and Civilization Part 6: Conflict Resources

in #geology6 years ago

Wolframite and coltan? Wow, this was new to me... Free learning for me tonight (thanks to the image captions). After finding what are the chemicals behind them, things got clearer. Thanks :)

Sort:  

I love using image captions as info-dumps, it really helps provide necessary information without disrupting the flow of the article too much. And thanks for reading!

The funny thing is that I mechanically ignored them first. Then I digged the post to find this information which I was sure should be there :p

Back when I did that six part extinction series almost all of the photos were of specific extinct species, and the caption for each outlined how humans drove them extinct.