ANOTHER OF MY GERANIA

in #geranium6 years ago

Today I want to tell you how I care for my geranium and pelargonium.

1492087412763.jpg

When she first appeared at my place, I admired her flowering for a long time.

IMG_20170401_115926.jpg

Since they told me that geranium is very easy to grow, I thought that every year it will be for me to bloom for a long time.

IMG_20170401_120204.jpg

But how I was upset when many of my geraniums and pelargonium not only did not blossom and died ...

IMG_20170401_125022.jpg

Strongly upset I thought to stop growing geraniums. But the beauty of her flowers won!
I turned to my friend for advice (she lives in another country), her geranium for several years is beautifully blooming and not going to die!

IMG_20170419_135932.jpg

Here is her advice: Very good feeding is iodine water:
1 drop of iodine dissolved in 1 liter of water and pour 50 ml of this composition on the walls of the pot 2 times a month.
But, before watering geranium or pelargonium with iodine water, first it should be slightly poured with warm water.

IMG_20170419_175608.jpg

Since then, I do it! And my geranium with pelargonium please me with its flowering!
And, naturally, as soon as the flowers wither - I immediately cut them. And after the flowering is over, I trim the branches.
I would be happy if my information is useful to any of you!

Sort:  

It looks pretty!

Thank you!

This is great! I was going to ask you about this! I will ask my friend to get some geraniums for me next week!
Also I just bought several orchids from a local fair.
Could you make a post on how to take care of orchids and make them flower often?!

Thank you very much!

Thanks for the comment. I'll help with the orchids. Only I must see their photos. For different types of orchids - different care is needed.

Thank you very much!

Today I will post a post with a photo of my orchid and about the care of this species. The next time I'll expose a different kind. :-)

That’s very nice! Thank you.

Hola @ludmila.kyriakau. Lo que tienes es pura belleza/Hello @ ludmila.kyriakau. What you have is pure beauty.