Follow Me Into A Catholic Church in Germany - Katholische Kirche in Bayern!

in #germany6 years ago

245108606_7757265083409032341.jpg

Hey guys, while walking around in the southern part of Bavaria I decided to visit a catholic church "St. Quirinus" in "Tegernsee. The innner of the church was magnificently and also its history and legends were quite interesting. St Quirinus in Tegernsee was until 1803 a monastery church and also known for some interesting historical backgrounds and legends.

245020639_12799925925692106097.jpg
St Quirinus church from the outside

Saint Quirinus of Tegernsee had to suffer under Emperor Claudius the second because of his religious beliefs in Rome. Some Quirinus legends also tell of the suffering he had to endure for the name of Christ. At night, Quirinus was killed with a sword and then thrown into the Tiber. His body was buried in an underground passage in the Pontianus Cemetery.
Many legends are telling how much Quirinus was worshiped.

According to the legend of Quirinus, the founders of Tegernsee traveled to Rome in the late ninth century to visit the sites of the saints and at the same time they wanted to take the relics with. The Pope gave the two monastery founders a reward for helping against Quirinus' enemies, these were the relics of St. Quirinus.

There are some stories told about the transfer of the relics to Tegernsee:

Allegedly, the messenger out of curiosity tried to open the sealed reliquary container. Something unusual happened, because suddenly fire flames appeared. These flames were interpreted as the presence of the saint. After a short break between Gmund and Tegernsee, a salutary spring sprang up on the place where the body of the sacred stood, and just above this spring the church of St Quirl was built. Exactly in the middle of the church is still a draw well.

On June 16, 804, the relics were buried in the monastery church. According to history, while he was being buried in the tomb, part of his body had fallen down bloody, as if the saint had just been discharged. The glass vessel with the blood relic is still to this day in Tegernsee church treasure.

235137246_7095952171485301949.jpg
I went into the church and and let the atmosphere of the church affect me first. It was pretty quite and not much people around me. Just a person was standing in front of the altar.

235137552_5334281964961158801.jpg
I made a stop next to the candles and and lit also a candle

245006890_11954986654006566070.jpg

DSC_0822.JPG
Painting on the ceiling

238221114_5177811356220215106.jpg
Holy Bible

What about you, are you religious? If I would have to answer this answer this question, I would say: "No, I am not, but I believe in something, it is a power about us that I can not give a name, I can feel it, maybe I could call it -universe- , it is strong and powerful but it is not possible to describe this power!"

245107119_2228820599381394169.jpg

Wish you all a nice and calm Sunday! See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in German

245108606_7757265083409032341.jpg

Hallo! Am Tegernsee ging es entlang und dabei ist mir die katholische "St. Quirinus Kirche" aufgefallen. Wie vermutet ist das Kircheninnere wie in den meisten katholischen Kirchen sehr prachtvoll. St Quirinus in Tegernsee war bis 1803 eine Klosterkirche und weisst auch einige interessante Geschichtshintergründe und Legenden auf.

245020639_12799925925692106097.jpg
St Quirinus Kirche von aussen

Einige Legenden wurden immer wieder weiter erzählt:

Der heilige Quirinus von Tegernsee musste unter Kaiser Claudius dem zweiten aufgrund seiner Glaubensrichtung in Rom leiden. Einige Quirinus Legenden erzählen ebenso vom Leid, die er für den Namen Christi über sich ergehen musste. Nachts hatte man Quirinus mit einem Schwert getötet und anschliessend in den Tiber geworfen. Seine Leiche wurde in einem unterirdischen Gang auf dem Pontianus-Friedhof begraben.
Viele Legenden erzählen, wie sehr Quirinus verehrt wurde.

Nach der Quirinus Legende reisten die Klöstergründer aus Tegernsee im späten 9. Jahrhundert nach Rom, um die Stätten der Heiligen zu besuchen und gleichzeitig mit Hilfe Gottes Heiligenreliquien mitzubringen. Der Papst gab den beiden Klostergründer für die Hilfe gegen Quirinus Feinde eine Entlohnung, diese waren die Reliquien des heiligen Quirinus.

Es gibt einige Geschichten, die über die Übertragung der Reliquien nach Tegernsee erzählt werden:

Angeblich versuchte der Bote aus Neugier das versiegelte Reliquienbehältnis zu öffnen. Dabei passierte etwas ungewöhnliches, denn plötzlich tauchten Feuerflammen auf. Diese Flammen wurde als Anwesenheit des Heiligen interpretiert. Nach einer kurzen Pause zwischen Gmund und Tegernsee entsprang an dem Platz an dem der Körper des heiligen gestanden war eine heilsame Quelle und genau über dieser Quelle wurde die Kirche von St Quirin erbaut. Genau in der Mitte der Kirche befindet sich bis heute ein Ziehbrunnen.

Am 16. Juni 804 wurden die Reliquien in der Klosterkirche beigesetzt. Während er in die Grabstätte gelegt worden ist wohl laut Geschichte ein Teil seines entleibten Körpers blutig runter gefallen, so als wurde der Heilige gerade eben erst entleibt. Das Glasgefäss mit der Blutreliquie befindet sich bis heute immer noch im Tegernseer Kirchenschatz.

235137246_7095952171485301949.jpg
Ich ging hinein und liess erstmal die Atmosphäre in der Kirche auf mich wirken. Es war ruhig und nahezu Menschenleer. Eine einzige Person war sichtbar, diese stand vor dem Kirchaltar.

235137552_5334281964961158801.jpg
Eine Kerze zündete ich ebenso an

245006890_11954986654006566070.jpg

DSC_0822.JPG
Deckenmalerei

238221114_5177811356220215106.jpg
Die Heilige Schrift

Eine private Frage: Bist du gläubig? Müsste ich die Frage beantworten, würde die Antwort folgende sein: "Nein ich bin nicht gläubig, jedoch glaube ich an etwas, dass ich nicht beschreiben kann, es ist eine Kraft, die über uns steht und die ich auch nicht mit Namen benennen kann. Ich fühle sie, ich könnte diese Kraft auch das Universum nennen, es fühlt sich stark und mächtig an, jedoch ist es nicht möglich diese zu beschreiben!"

245107119_2228820599381394169.jpg

Wünsche euch allen einen schönen und ruhigen Sonntag! Bis Bald und nen Fetten Drücker - LG Lena <3 <3

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Church looks really beautiful!

We are all believe God even if we have different religions , but we are brothers and sisters " Peace & Love " .

thanks a lot! I agree. In the end it does not really matter if we are atheist , christ or muslims. At the end we all have same red blood , wish you the best!

What have you not seen yet? We always follow you ;)

:D there are many things in the world I did not see :P

Hello My Dear Friend Thanks you so much my dear friend @lenatramper another nice" post sharing.

Thank you for these pictures from the Catholic Church of Germany.

you are welcome, thanks for visiting my post!

Is gibt such vilen church's in italie under zher shonne fur Risen.

auf alle Fälle!

Catholic Church to see very wonderfull.your every post always good.i appreciate your post.i visit to germany with my full family when if possible.a perfect man to choice perfect place.thank u very much for ur good post..my dear friend.. @lenatramper

Thanks a lot for your great comment! I wish for you that your dreams can come true, Germany is a great place for holiday! Sometimes it can be cold :)

Have a nice day lena

Thanks! I wish you a nice Friday evening!

a very beautiful place and suitable to visit

hehe thanks

You r so much cute dear..We always enjoy what you enjoy with us.
Catholic Church of Germany is really wonderfull..😊
Great picture Thanks for sharing with us...:)

Thanks a lot and thank you for the kind comment you wrote!

very nice traveling friends, good luck always @lenatramper

wow good story and beautiful post dear @lenatramper

thank you very much !

Hello @lenatramper, we missed you so much, as if you disappeared for a long time... hehe

hehe no no :P

Hope you can be happy

thanks :)

Yes, if there is time please help me yes

Great Post & Pictures!
This is a beautiful church.
Steem on :)

St Quirinus church is wonderful. . The church is excellent both outside and inside. . All the pictures are beautiful. . You looks so cute dear @lenatramper

Thank you very much and I am happy you like it!

Beautiful church..God have us all very well.. have a great afternoon..

Thanks a lot , wish you a nice Friday evening!

Amazing , sucsess always my friend

thanks a lot!!!!

👍👍👍

good post, I'm happy to follow you

thank you :)

And it is your belief in something even if you are not religious that pushes you to visit the places of worship dear friend. I noticed you like to visit these places and you have a lot of articles on this theme: Churches temples a beautiful mosque in Kazakhstan. .. Very nice pictures @lenatramper and having a good evening

you are right I love to visit places of worship cause this places no matter where are very magical! Thanks a lot, wish you the best!

I like your story, but unfortunately I never go to church, because I am a Muslim.
but I like the architecture of the church is very impressive, the building is in a very luxurious design.
I assume that you are too honest to say that you are not regilius.

send regards for success

thanks a lot! in the end it does not really matter if we are atheist , christ or muslims. At the end we all have same red blood , wish you the best! I agree with you I also like to visit all kind of worship places, cause no matter where in the world they are always very magical! wish you the best!

Thanks you so much my love @lenatramper
Beautiful scenery of beautiful results. photo the a catholic church "St. Quirinus" in "Tegernsee (culture)natural beauty that has brought you to get a beautiful dream every night.You are a very lucky person, because you have seen what I can not see in my life.I have never seen this scene it's amazing. Thank you guys for sharing, I hope someday to visit such a beautiful place even if it is not possible for me.

Thanks a lot for your kind comment, I think you should believe in your dreams and fight hard for them , step by step. Wish you the best!! Just do it!

Amazing. I'd love adventure selerti you. I will bring my people loved the trip.

thanks a lot!!

nice post. Hello My Dear Friend Thanks you so much my dear friend @lenatramper another nice" post sharing.

thanks a lot!

Wow...its amazing trip...always waiting the next great trip @lenatramper

thanks a lot!!

Ganz egal ob man nun gläubig ist oder nicht, so alte Kirchen haben immer ihren eigenen Reiz! Danke, dass Du uns nun eine solche vorstellst. :-)
Wir waren schon einmal in der Kathedrale von Roermond (Holland) falls Du einmal in die Nähe kommst, wäre ein Besuch zu empfehlen.

Da gebe ich dir völlig recht und danke für deinen persönlichen Tipp, mach ich !!

Hi, @lenatramper, you are beautiful inner beauty. Have you ever dreamed of becoming an angel ?. You are like an angel.

hahah thanks :P

Very beautiful mystical place filled of history. I totally share your opinion about belief. I am a Christian but i think spiritual energies are universal through time and space. We are all beings from light. I send you very beautiful vibes !! have a splendid day lena :-)

hehe thanks for positive vibes :)) Wish you a greatFriday evening and good vibes :)!!!

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful information about the history of the Church. Thank you very much for those beautiful pictures of the architecture of the Archaeological Museum.
10B65F96-F99F-4358-8869-23AA81FC89FB.gif
Good luck my dear @lenatramper 👍👍😉

You are welcome, thanks for taking time to read my post!

traveling around the germany is a dream for everyone, because it has a beautiful place

thanks a lot !

hopefully his journey pleases friends .. and success always make you a friend yes

thanks for your words!

Awesome photographs @lenatramper

thank you very much!

Amaizing beuatiful post👍

thanks a lot!!

wow dear you are loking cool to visit a catholic church "St. Quirinus" in "Tegernsee!

thanks for your kind words!

The St. Quirinus Kirche reminds me one church in my hometown in Slovakia. So great post for a Sunday! I love painting on the ceiling and decoration.

One day I will visit Slovakia , too, It is not that far away from Germany :) Thanks a lot !!

congratulations for you friends hope you happy there. but not for me, I am a Muslim friend.

thanks a lot! in the end it does not really matter if we are atheist , christ or muslims. At the end we all have same red blood , wish you the best!

Holy Bible

Holy Shit :D
Das war genau so ein Ausflug, wo ich dich entdeckt habe. Damals warst du aber nicht alleine unterwegs und es ging um das Leben nach dem Tod in der Frage.
NOSTALGIE <3

Gruß Naturicia

ja halliii halllo ohhhhhh :)

Trips that attract friends, you are amazing my friend can always visit the magnificent places in the world, the success always make you friends

Thanks a lot!!

Yes my frend

a fun trip friend

Religious...

thanks for your comment!

Waww beautiful..👍👍👍

:) thanks :)

very nice @lenatramper, plus there you are beautiful and kind woman

thanks a lot !!

That's just amazing art.I really fascinate how beautifully the ceiling works were carried out in medieval period.

:) :) yes I am wondering how long they had been painting and drawing ..

The church sure looks enchanting Lena!
I am sitting on the fence about whether I am religious or not. It is a hard one to answer this question definitively, I suppose. There have been times in my life when I would feel one way and then there are times I feel completely opposite. I suppose I am still learning and may be the answers will come :)
I just stumbled upon your post and I will certainly be looking out to see more from you!

Thanks a lot and thank you to share your thoughts here! I can understand your thoughts, in my opinion we can also believe in something different, it has not to be god, just a believe in ourself can also be helpful , I think it is very individual , Wish you the best!

A splendid structure.

I don't understand about this. because I was a Muslim. point we respect religion we follow.
Best regards from me@fussyde

thanks a lot! in the end it does not really matter if we are atheist , christ or muslims. At the end we all have same red blood , wish you the best!

Sehr schön Beitrag. Gott segne dich

beautiful scenery, I like

Wow you are looking so beautiful @lenatramper

There are 2 pages
Pages