Get to know me better!

in #get7 years ago (edited)

Hey you guys on Steemit!

So I've just joined the group and this is who I am and what I plan to bring to the group:

  • I'm the mum to a lovely little 3 years old
  • own a bicycle company with my husband. We're both passionate about cycling and set up the company right when the crisis started...against everyone's advice! But in all fairness we have grown from 15 to over 300 bikes in rental and now also do sales and repairs. We have a cycling club and attend competition, train people and arrange cycling events and competitions.
  • I have an MBA but my main interest aside from cycling is going to the gym and learning about nutrition. I love taking care of myself - be it with fashion, training, nutrition, the latest face creams or by just having a laugh and letting go of the day to day stresses that life throws at you.

I'm not that technologically advanced and it was a happy quincidence (namely my brother! 😜) who recommended me to join in. I hope I got it right and that you guys like my posts!
😘😘
IMG_3293.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @fitnessgirl :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Great job setting up that business! Looking forward to following your posts!

Welcome to Steem @fitnessgirl I have sent you a tip

Hi @fitness girl, it is great to have another cyclist enthusiast here. Especially one who owns her own bike company, that is awesome. Can't wait to read some of your upcoming posts.

P.S. Tag this in #introduceyourself and #introducemyself too, you might get some more reach.

Thank you so much @munchell for the tips. Have added the tags now!

@fitnessgirl, I just started on Friday last week. There is a lot to learn, not like your traditional social media. But if you read the guides from @welcomebot they help and it seems like there is a lot of people willing to provide guidance, just need to ask.

welcome to steemit. Hope to get healthy tips from you in your future posts. Happy steeming.

Good to have people like you in the group.
Normally people earn money out of their business but you are earning health and wealth both as cycling is one of the best exercise.

Welcome to the group:)

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations @fitnessgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This cycling foodie welcomes you :)

Hi, nice introduction!