GetFitNotFat 2019 using the simple calorie counting app and a new mindset

in #get5 years ago

If you read this your probably down the same road as me, 4 weeks into the health plan you back on the high calorie food and beer and the yoyo has worked again. I've been a decent level sportsman for a long time 30+ years yet I never quiet gave it the full effort to get super fit. 2019 is different!

20th May 2019 I weighted in at 13stone 9 @ 6ft 2" I look slim but personally I felt FAT, so my plan was to control and watch what I eat daily in the week and take a break over the weekends, allow myself a few beers and some different foods (curry etc) the plan is working nicely. down to 12 stone 10 1/2 hitting the squash courts 3 times a week and the road bike maybe twice filled in with 2 rounds of golf a week. Were doing well 6 weeks+ in and no sign yet I'm quitting the body is dragging in slowly #Tighter and I've dropped a shirt size to medium. Just show even @ 46 you can get trim and become really fit over super fit. the old saying you can't out train a bad diet is true for me. 7000 miles a year on the bike and no weight loss just shows you how hard it is to control the addicitive side of the brain. oh 70 miles lets have 4 beers and a burger. Mt Teidi in February so need to be slim for the speedos :-)

12st 6 is the goal