Week 5, Wednesday workout #getinshapechallenge

stormtrooper-2293057_640.jpg

Hello! I almost forgot to post! Yikes! Tomorrow's the last day of the challenge! ! Woo hoo! !

I did my workout and walk about an hour later today than yesterday. @goatgarden got home from work this morning, and we had coffee time on the deck before my workout.

The weather is still very mild, which is a huge blessing.

Here we go:

Same reps as yesterday.

On my walk today I saw two deer. I got pretty close to one before we noticed eachother. I think we were both startled.

One more day @illestbambi, and the challenge is over! !
But I won't be stopping. I was helping my son learn to ride his bike yesterday. He's had it for a year, but has convinced himself it's too big for him to ride. Not only did I give him some pointers, but I showed him. I rode his bike! I haven't ridden a bike in years. He took the challenge and showed himself he could do it. He was so proud. Today I spotted him riding on his own accord. Yay!
I don't have a bicycle, so I think my husband is going to dig his out and clean it up for me to use. I'll just need to add streamers to the handle bars, and a bell. JUST KIDDING! Did you ever see the Friends episode where Phoebe got a bike?

So I got a little off track...
I'll continue the current workout, adding more reps each week, and working up to real Burpees and push ups. I'm excited!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Let's get you an upvote from the @OriginalWorks bot

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @clickinchicken to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!