You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much weight can I lift over-head after 6 weeks?! Win up to 300 STEEM by leaving your guess!

Thanks man!

I've been a gym regular for about 12 years. However, after the shoulder dislocation 20 months ago I was set back quite a bit and had to spend 4 months with rehabilitation. Then took a while to get fully back to training and never focused as much on heavy lifts.

I'm passed getting the "noob gains", however, I also see that because I've been very fit in the past, I already have good mind-muscle-connection, well established routines for workouts and meals etc, and also that my gains come back faster as my muscles have already been bigger in the past (funny how it remembers :p).

As I said to someone else, I last trained with 50kg overhead presses 5x5, but because I haven't done the low rep range a lot (mostly done 3x10 dumbell presses for hypertrophy) I expect to be able to add an additional 2.5kg to every workout for a short while at least until I plateau. But keep in mind that these are standing military presses without any involvement of my legs, which I will for sure include in the final lift.

Sort:  

Well, what can i say, good luck. ;)