Get to Know Me Challenge ... OH NO NOT AGAIN!!

in #gettoknowme6 years ago (edited)

Today is the second day in October which is my absolute favorite month of the year for obvious reasons.

☠👻👽🕸🦇🕷👹🤖☠

We are back with round three of 'Gettin' to know you chit chat'. It seems that I have been tagged by @dfinney because maybe my first two Getting to know me posts sucked. So here we are ... maybe third time's the charm. And since it is October... the first thing I will share, yes again just cause I wanna... are some of the cool Halloween filters from Snapchat.

1476372344528s.jpg1476372393303s.jpg1502818513531s.jpg

Back to the Challenge

@anomadsoul had a great idea for this challenge following the hard fork fiasco we all witnessed. Things seem to be getting back to normal but the challenge carries on and there's a chance to win some Steem! You can find the challenge HERE.

RULES

  • Only Steemians with more than 6 months in the platform or more than 100 posts made can join this challenge.
  • You can only include posts of your authorship.
  • Avoid crypto, politics and religious posts.
  • Think of this challenge as your Steem blogging "resume or CV"
  • Use the tag #gettoknowme
  • Have fun.

coolskulldivider.png

Here are the posts that I believe allow you to get to know me the best.

The Other 'Getting to Know Me' Posts (Don't Judge I'm still learning)

It's funny to look back at my introduction post. I was a little shy and didn't really know what to say or how to tell you who I am. I definitely left a lot out and man it has been a whirlwind since then. This was Eight Months ago... time flies when you're having fun!

Getting to know me...Getting to know all about me!

The second Getting to Know Me Challenge... as if y'all don't know enough already! Another challenge; serious questions and some silly answers. I love to be silly, I love to joke and play and sometimes you will never know if I'm being serious or not. I have a good poker face. 60% of the time, it works EVERY time!

Getting to Know Me...Wait... Didn't I Do This Already?!?!

All Things Good and Bad Lend a Hand to Making Us Who We Are

I remember sitting down to write this one. It was difficult to say the least. I have found my time here on Steemit to be very therapeutic and I have found that telling my story, while difficult has helped me to cope during this difficult time in my life.
I Don't Want Sympathy, I Want To Inspire...Here's My Story

The conclusion of what happened that day in Baton Rouge. It was a long journey to get to this point but looking back today, I wouldn't change a thing. It may sound crazy but had one little detail been different, I wouldn't be where I am today and I kinda love where I am today.
Chapter Closed - Time to Start a New One

Really Want to Know Me? Meet the Little Mousey that Lives In My Head

Meet Shithead... the little mousey that lives in my brain and loves to torture me. I have learned to just live with him but always felt there may be a day when I could rid myself of this pesky critter.
BLAH BLAH BLAH - Sometimes That's All I Hear

The mousey made his triumphant return and inspired a little poetry. As much as I hate my little friend I have to admit that the love is greater beacause when he does hop on his wheel, it's awesome. I can't complain too much.
Spin Your Mousey Wheel or Pay the Consequences ... Or Not

A Fiction Story Inspired by the Events in My Life - For The Different Monster

The chapter that started it all... The Prologue. This story has been in my head for years and it's nice to finally get it out to an audience and reading your comments is always the best part.
For The Different Monster

This is the latest chapter and if you haven't read them yet, now's a good time to start. I'm currently writing chapter ten and the story will take a huge turn. Good time to hop on board if you aren't already reading.
For The Different Monster - Chapter Nine

Culture, Food and Creepy Swamps... That's Where I Live and I Love It

A creepy poem inspired by my childhood playground. I've played in the swamps my whole life and have loved every minute. Sure, it's a bit creepy but hopefully you now see that I don't mind that so much.
The Devil's Playground

This was a fun post to write and the comments were awesome. This post is also the start of a plan by the #am3gas for a RV trip around the country. I look forward to that and sharing some crawfish and all things NOLA with my girls!
SUCK THE HEAD, PINCH THE TAIL!!

coolskulldivider.png

So there you have it Steemians... A compilation of the posts that I have loved writing and I hope you have enjoyed getting to know me just a little better. And now comes the daunting task of tagging three Steemians who will hopefully accept this challenge and write their own 'Getting to Know Me' post. Since I'm a rule breaker, I will tag four of you. These are some awesome leaders of some awesome communities that I have had a pleasure of getting to know.

@dreemsteem
@penderis
@enginewitty
@shadowspub

coolskulldivider.png

MonchhichiBannerGif.gif

Sort:  

I like how you broke it down in categories, it works nicely... doubt my blog can be so well categorized, in essense I expect to be using only 3:
Shit, Less Shit and other shit.

This is a very good CV , the other steemians would have to add some nudes to get the job :)

Looking forward to seeing what new categories get added horror erotica seems to be a great one based on the last post ;)

Thank you @penderis... I still haven't seen your post yet. I do hope you will do one. You have some awesome ones... might have to dig a little into some older ones that I haven't seen.

Hopefully we are done with the introduction and getting to know me challenges... I really think you all know me a little too well now lol have to keep some things for myself.

This is gonna be a rough challenge but I'll see what I can do🤗😘😎

Posted using Partiko Android

You did awesome babe!! Thank you for appeasing me!

I never see you in my “feed” anymore. What is this frickin’ Facebook?😂

Those Snapchat filters are hawt!

Don't feel bad babe I seem to miss some things as well... I'm going to start using ginabot more to notify me of certain things. She does a good job with that at least most times.

Thanks doll! I had fun doing this challenge and looking back at some older posts.

seriously!?!?!?!? how did i miss this!!!!

hmmmm so i need to come up with posts.. hmmmm this is hard. LOL