You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to the Future: Still my favorite

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

Hey @gooddream

You've picked a cracking movie for me. I too was the right age for this movie and have always considered it one of the most teenage cool movies ever. I actually own this movie on VHS, DVD, MP4 and Blu Ray and have the box set special edition.

Tinkle
Any time I hear this sound it takes me right back to 85!

Another fun fact was that MJF was the first choice but they didn't get him and went with Eric Stoltz instead.

eric-stoltz-back-to-the-future.jpg

Source

He wasn't working out and eventually MJF had a schedule rearrange so they fired Stoltz and MJF was able to start filming during evenings. Legend has it that there is a frame of Stoltz that still remains in the movie!

Thanks for posting this and making me nostalgic.

Gaz

Sort:  

i had forgotten about the Stoltz info. yeah, apparently he was pretty bad too. I wonder if footage exists of that. great reply pal!

Thanks.

I've found a piece on it as well.

The pic is from this source

So Thomas F Wilson (Biff) claims that they never re shot this scene so it must be Stoltz. How cool is that!

I wonder if it was a classy little nod to Stoltz's efforts before they let him go.

Gaz