SAMINI CRIES OUT THAT HE DESERVES AN AWARD THIS YEAR

in #ghana6 years ago

Samini said he really worked in the year under review and deserved reggae/dancehall artiste of the year nomination.

He said:

Considering the hard work I put in the year under review, I should have been nominated in the Reggae/ Dancehall Artiste of the year category; it’s kind of strange that i am not there.
I appreciate the fact that I have four nominations, I embrace them and hopefully, we will take something home.

Samini still managed to get himself four nominations; Reggae/Dancehall Song of the year, Record of the year, Best Male Vocal performance and Songwriter of the year.



This year’s nomination, just like other previous ones have been met with a hullabaloo from musicians and stakeholders in the music industry.