Ghana is not obese....No one is fat in Ghana

in #ghana6 years ago (edited)

I am sure this pronouncement will come as a shock to many Ghanaians because the last time I visited the supermarket a lady was standing outside only because she could not pass the gate...not because she was broke or any thing but she was simply fatter than the door! She wasn't an American neither was she a Congolese, she was a Ghanaian.
IMG_20171226_220224_769.jpg

Well, I do not care how many fat Ghanaians you met today or whether you are fat yourself...what I know is that no one is fat in Ghana. After all, they say statistics never lie!
But don't take my words for it, lets see the 2015 stats according to WHO (World Health Organisation)
Ghana has no obesity:

Share of population that is obese, 2015.

Cook Islands: 83%
Qatar: 42%
UAE: 37%
Saudi Arabia: 34%
US: 33%
Turkey: 29%
Egypt: 28%
Australia: 28%
UK: 28%
Canada: 28%
Mexico: 28%
France: 23%
Italy: 21%
Sweden: 20%
Germany: 20%
Brazil: 20%
Japan: 3%

I think with the captain obese number one should not come as a surprise to anyone....I learnt in my preschool that food was responsible for making us fat...Now look at the name! Cook Island....they are link to New Zealand and speak mostly the English Language! I am sure they are leaving by the name of their Island!

Qatar? A small country with a lot of oil money, what do you expect? 😁

UAE? I am sure you have heard Dubai! Yes those are they! There is money and a lot of sedentary lifestyle

Well, Turkey too is there! You heard me right, Turkey need I say more?

Now I think USA is working hard on work outs...I think they are the most worked out population in the world else you'd expect them up there but of course after Cook Island
Ghana, Nigeria etc. can continue to cry of obesity but as far as the world is concerned, we are a starved nation, so how can we be obese?
DQmTr4psSmc8zXjQzzvKBjzVA9KDqnkRs5UopN5paWv9UTo_1680x8400.png
Hope u enjoyed the short piece of facts and fun....just push me with an upvote and probably a follow! Thanks for reading

Sort:  

very funny, I admire the simplicity with which you write your articles. Kudos

Thank you! I am glad you love them

This post has received a 4.87 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @ehmkannde. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Cook island..loool