Ghislaine Maxwell guilty, but what about the rest?

in #ghislaine2 years ago

image.png

This is not a story, just some reflections. The other night I wrote a story about my parents, and about forgiveness being so necessary for the revival of the soul that I believe we each enter this realm with. I today know that my travails of childhood, although at the time seemed overwhelming to me, definitely paled compared to some of the very real stories I have witnessed, and been told, over many years since.

Yes, we each experience trauma in childhood. We are naked babies at birth, and have forgotten everything we might have known before. Every punch, every hurt, every rejection, is taken as a jab to the heart when we are just coming up, when we are raw and vulnerable. We carry all of this with us, and the degree of that trauma goes to many extremes, especially when the abuse can only be described as horror. I can gratefully say that my traumas cannot be described as horror.

This all came back up into my consciousness with the guilty verdict in the trial of Ghislaine Maxwell. I was glad for the verdict, but also pissed off at the fact that she is just the current scapegoat for the depravity of the rich and famous, who will likely still go free.

I imagine, given her childhood, Ghislaine Maxwell was born into the depravity of sexual child abuse, most likely experienced it herself from infancy. That is the world she was born into. That is the world that destroyed her conscience and her soul.

Small victory in her guilty verdict. What about all the perpetrators that availed themselves of her services and that are still free?

Will she feel any remorse? That is only for her to discover, but I rather doubt it. How does one recover from a life of depravity when that is all that one has known, and was taught from infancy that it is normal, a good thing? Mind control is a nefarious control mechanism, and it works quite well at people being taught to rationalize any behaviour, so long as one stays among those of the same tribe, those with the same beliefs.

I hate what she is, and her apparently socially accepted paedophilia tribe that sexually abuse, and, yes, murder and sacrifice, children and other humans in such nefarious and evil ways. I want justice for all those innocents.

But what is it in our current world that is still allowed to create such monsters? That is the question we should all be asking, and what we should all be fighting against.