Incubating Duck Eggs, Hatching Day!

in #ghsc5 years ago

Hatching Day is TODAY!

My calculations were off by a day and the eggs are now starting to hatch. I started the count at day 0 and I guess day Zero is supposed to be day One. It's not the first time I've made a mistake like that.

IMG_20190218_070519.jpg

Anyway today is hatching day!


I'm using an old cell phone as the EggHatchingCam and with the Video and Wi-Fi active it drains the battery faster than it can charge and will go offline in about 7 hours from now. I have a replacement on the way and should have it set up this evening. So the BabyDuckCam will not go offline when that happens.

IMG_20190218_072306.jpg

You can see the EggHatchingCam on our Mean Rooster Farm LIVE! channel now.


Stay tuned because the BabyDuckCam is only a day away now and that's when the Action starts!

p.s. I guess I didn't just jinx everything by counting my eggs before they hatched.

Sort:  

Congratulations @meanbees! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

How exciting! I love how you have setup a studio and camera to record every moment of the hatching! I hope you catch the miracle on camera :)

Hi! Forgive me if I'm being intrusive, but @homesteaderscoop is on the list to possibly win 20k delegation for a year from @theycallmedan. We’re humbled and blown away, and super excited as we win 1K just for getting on the list! This flows down to everyone who supports us in the form of upvotes, challenges, and enthusiasm to keep what we do going. We support homesteading, gardening, spirituality, and other alternative ways of living driven by a love of sustainability, ethics and the environment. And of course we offer a free market to buy and sell sustainable goods and ethical services for STEEM and SBD! Your vote matters – it really does – and by voting for Homesteaders Co-op, you’re saying you support sustainability, ethics, the environment, natural living and more. Go you – you are awesome! Here’s the link to the Dpoll: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

p.s. If you vote, which I hope you do, I am also running a contest for 20 steem here which you are welcome to enter!

coop-logo-steem-medium.png

Your in luck, @vimm didn't make it to the 20K delegation finals. If they did I would have had to vote for them. Thanks for reminding me about the vote, I would have missed it.

@homesteaderscoop just got 3 more votes, from @meanbees @goat-girlz and @meanroosterfarm

Avatar MeanBees Small Avatar Goat-Girlz Small Avatar MeanRoosterFarm Small

8 of the 12 duck eggs hatched. The DuckEggHatchingCam was cool but BabyDuckCam is the cutest thing we've done so far.

Make sure to check it out it will make your day.

Wow! We really appreciate the votes @meanbees @goat-girlz and @meanroosterfarm!! It means a lot to us that you are supporting our new community :)

Oh I am going to check out the baby duck cam now... sounds well worth a watch! I am hoping they are fuzzy :)

omg adorable!! thanks for sharing that it definitely does make my day :) they are too cute! soo. why did you give them 1 dollar anyway?

It's for size reference. The camera has a pretty distorted view and the ducks grow so fast I wanted a way to measure the growth that more or less everyone worldwide could relate to.

Baby duck at 4 days old.
IMG_20190222_060357(1).jpg

Wow so cute! Thanks for explaining the dollar bill.. makes sense, and only cost a dollar! nice :)

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment