You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Homestead Collective Interview!!

in #ghsc5 years ago

You seem to be doing of smiling these last couple of days, lol.
And then I even left out the most important part, because I couldn't find the right words for it.
But I'll try - maybe you will keep on smiling a little longer then.

For the first couple of months, I kept calling you 'chief', remember?
I felt - an I still feel - that I can learn a whole lot from you.
But these last couple of weeks, idk, something changed. Maybe I changed, because your encouragement finally got through to me. Maybe it has been for you like this all the time, but only recently I actually starting to feel like we're equals :0)

I can't thank you enough for believing in me, right from the start. For the first time in my life, I'm actually starting to believe in myself... And you've been playing big part in that.

Sort:  

Yes that will DEFINITELY keep the smile on my face! :D ...

And that's wonderful to hear. You should definitely believe in yourself because you truly are wonderful. I've observed you as a friend for over a year now and you have never ceased to amaze me. My thoughts about your quality are real and earned entirely by you. I'm glad to see you can see it for yourself now :D

ps...I have never seen you as anything other than my equal. I have always viewed you as a talented, smart, fun, and caring individual and those are the people that I like to hang out with! ;)

Now you are making me blush...
:0)