IT'S ALIVE!

in #gifs7 years ago (edited)

I've recently had to reroot one of my plants because it caught a bad case of root rot. I took some cuttings and put them in water about a week ago (and they've just started forming roots!). I left the cut stems planted, because they still had some life in them, but I fully expected the root rot to kill all that remained. Yesterday morning I found a couple of leaves sprouting from one of the nodes. The following is an artistic recreation of the joy I felt. That, and an attempt to animate shifting focus. Emphasis on "attempt".

originally posted on DA, because imgur was being difficult. Some other stuff is there too, if you want to check it out, but here's the original post for this sucker right here: https://ceilingghost.deviantart.com/art/Holyshitgrowth-702059483?ga_submit_new=10%3A1504236555