BOOSTER PACK GIVEAWAY + My SteemMonsters journey!

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit, hope you're all having a great day! I thought it would be cool if I shared some of the stuff that I've been doing on SteemMonsters and I'll try to write some more updates, guides and general posts about SteemMonsters in the near future :) .


The Beginning

Firstly, I'll start off with how I got into the amazing and innovative game that SM is. It all started after @aggroed 's announcement about the new Steemit-based venture, and as I had a few spare Steem, I thought why not give it a go and went ahead to buy the starter pack. Next thing I knew, I was hooked and ended up spending all my liquid Steem (or what I had left after buying my new PC :-[ ) on booster packs. The first few packs were mostly losses in profit, but soon enough, I started opening some epics and even a legendary! Joyous with the opportunity and fun SM provided, I referred my friend @azaanwrites , and we were both hooked. Soon after, cam the release of the battling system and I ended placing Silver 1 in season one and reaching a peak of Diamond 3 in the consecutive seasons.


My "Tactics"

Since the beginning of my battles, I took a liking for the Death Splinter. The ability to control your opponent and agonise them whilst you twist their defences to rubble with the powerful abilities appealed to me. Alas, not every set of battle rules was ideal, and in the current "Melee Mayhem" rules, Death is certainly not among the strongest Splinters. Despite this, I have still managed to create a somewhat 'usable' team:


This set of cards has got me a decent amount of wins and I am currently hovering in the Gold 1/2 area and has so far kept me from splashing all my Steem on the current Fire meta :) . Anyway, when building a team, I try to have at least two of each "type" of attack Melee + Shield or Magic + Ranged. This, of course, depends on the current rules and mana available, sometimes I will replace a Ranged attacker for a Melee such as in the current rules.


My Experience with Packs

At this point I think it's fair to say my luck is pretty trash, I've purchased 36 packs and how many legendaries have I got? One. Just one legendary :( . Nevertheless, I keep buying the packs and have started letting my friend @azaanwrites opening them instead and his luck is unparalleled, in his 5th ever pack he got a Gold Talia Firestorm! Here is a recent pack I opened, very reflective of my luck:


GIVEAWAY TIME!

Talking about packs, I have decided to give away 1 Beta Booster pack! However, I won't give these away without a little competition first! I am looking for your best SteemMonsters pack!

To enter:

1) Post an image of your best SteemMonsters pack in the comments below.

2) Upvote (whatever voting power of your choice) or resteem this post.

3) I will choose the winner of my choice and you will recieve the Booster pack after a week in the winner anouncement post!


Best of luck to everyone! If you enjoy my posts, please consider following me. Thanks for reading my post :)




Song of the day: Muse- I belong to you(+Mon coeur s'ouvre a ta voix)

Sort:  

The best booster pack I get is
dfg.PNG Thanks

Thanks for entering!

Here is my best for now
bestpack.jpg

Thanks for the entry!

Lightning Dragon.png

here is mine, no pack but this

....resteemed followed and upvoted

Nice! Thanks for entering!

Very Nice giveaway! Here is my best packs

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! Thx for entering!

E56D5CE8-A813-4D37-8236-FB4A927735E2.jpeg

Woah! Thanks for the entree!

Yo congratz on winning I made a post and sent the packs, which country are you from btw, Im half Lithuanian lol

Thanks a lot man!!! Awesome!!

I am from American but we moved to Germany

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Here is my best pack opened
Quest.jpg
Thanks for the initiative..!
@fermionico

Thanks for entering!

Legendary2.jpg
Gooddd Luck all. and Thank You! :)

Nice entry :)

I don't have a picture of a pack I got but this is the best card I opened!

I don't have a whole booster pack opening image either, but my best card is the Chromatic Dragon (thus far)
SM Chromatic Dragon.jpg

Very lucky thanks for entering!

Awesome giveaway:)
This is the best pack I have opened so far...

best_pack_1.png

Hope I get many more packs like this one:D

Followed, Upvoted and Resteemed...

Thx for entering

when I look back to my packs opening history, LOL

GOLD TYRUS PALADIUM is the best shot I have got so far.
Summoner is very important to form a team and the marketing now is sellign for at least $18.50. In the quest completed view, LIFE is also very essential for that too .

Sweet! Nice entry!

This is my best opening.

![Screenshot_20181116-144047.png]
()

Nice! Thanks for entering!

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

You got a 11.91% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ahmedelakehal!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!