You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enter to win 100 Steem Power Delegation (90 days) For You and a Friend 12/22/18

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

We're going to give this guy a break. He said he is going to change so going to give him that opportunity even though he's made a lot of headway and earned rep using these questionable methods for some time.

I hope he really understands why what he was doing was manipulative and wrong. Even though the network is agnostic to morality, it does not mean people cannot evaluate the moral implications of their actions.

I am not sure if people just don't or don't care. It seems morality does take a second fiddle when people compete for power and influence at any cost using sleazy
gimmicks, tricks, hype and any other tactic under the sun.

It's disconcerting sometimes and I would be curious to know the number of spammers that have been built and established into the community because of smartsteem and other bid bots.

Makes me question what the hell I am doing and why. The reason being is , while I work to reduce the profitability of abuse, the bid bots do the opposite. I often ask myself why I should try to improve a network while they continue to diminish and degrade it.They just don't get it.

Then, I remember this peculiar thing about loving my enemies. Maybe Ralph will turn things around and not be like the others.

Posted using Partiko Android