@beatitudes8 CONTEST time again! 1 of 5.

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

Its time for an all NEW CONTEST!!
This time we will be guessing @beatitudes8 CHICKEN breeds.
Here on Beatitudeshomestead we actually only have 4 different breeds of chickens so I will pull a picture off the web for the 5th and final part of this contest giveaway series.
PAY the rules have changed.
The answer MUST be in the correct format, and that is
@beatitudes8 chicken is a (blank). example=== @beatitudes8 chicken is a Red Ranger!
Each contestant only gets ONE guess per contest and it has to be in the correct format.
( @beatitudes8 chicken is a (blank) )
On November 6th we will take all the correct answers and randomly draw a winning name.
If someone has a good and easy program for that let me know, otherwise we may just record the kids drawing a name out of a hat lol.
Anyone with a correct answer that UPvoted and resteemed this post will get a second entry into the hat.

The winner will receive an upvote and resteem of their choice from @beatitudes8 . And I will ask that ALL CONTESTANTS please also upvote and resteem the winners post. It would make the prize that much more valuable to everyone playing.

The first picture Thanks for playing.

image3 (2).jpeg

Sort:  

@daddykirbs was the winner please join us on part 2 of this contest here

https://steemit.com/contest/@beatitudes8/beatitudes8-contest-time-again-2-of-5

Spreading the "contest love" for you.
Just UPvoted and resteemed.
I wish my son were here... he is my chicken guru!

Your awesome thank you!

I'm not a chicken wiz, so I'll go with...
@beatitudes8 chicken is a force to be reckoned with!

ROFL I do have some chickens that could easily be described in that manner.
This particular one though not so much hehe..
Thanks for the laugh,upvote and commenting @greenacrehome
im still laughing

This is the tool I would recommend - https://www.miniwebtool.com/random-picker/

I still might prefer a video of children picking from an oversized hat....

Good point hehe. Thank you for the link.

😊 And I think a second entry into the hat, digital or otherwise, is appropriate for a resteem, I have seen this done in other contests ;p

Those are the kind of things a new steemian needs to know. Whats deemed appropriate and whats inappropriate. I'll keep it. thank you again @ecoinstant

Happy to help. My contribution since I have no idea about that very pretty hen c:

We use to have a bantam rooster years ago... and he had a mean face too- just like this one. He used to stalk me and when I went to feed them, he would come out squawking and flapping his wings. I still have nightmares!

So.... @beatitudes8 chicken is a bantam

LOL that's to funny. Sounds like he should have been dinner

Thanks for playing.

I had a standard brown leghorn put his 3 inch spurs through my leg..never seen blood come out horizontally before. I would never have another leghorn. I could really go for some chicken tenders now!

We had leghorns off and on too but never had an unruly rooster from them.
My favorite was the RI Reds. Great egg producers and quite mild tempered

Yes, RI Reds are a very good breed all around.

WOW. I bet that was the last time that ever happend

Are you going to play @deerjay? Come on!!

@beatitudes8 chicken is a Black Sex Link

Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @daddykirbs you are the official winner of the first @beatitudes chicken contest!!
please post the video you want upvoted and resteemed in the comments of the linked post which is part 2! Thank you for playing

https://steemit.com/contest/@beatitudes8/beatitudes8-contest-time-again-2-of-5