You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Was the First Time You Ever Heard the Word “Dapp”? 2,000 Free DAPPTs for the Best Storytellers!

in #giveaway5 years ago

First time hearing about dapps was at a coffee shop with a start up blockchain company I was helping out. The founder showed me all about how dapps are made and how smart contracts work with the blockchain. This as many others lead me to learn of Crypto Kitties and their immense succcess with their Kitty breeding game. That motivated me to learn about other games made on blockchain. Such as Steem Monsters and Mythereum. Then it lead me to learn about Decentraland and their projects. As a person who is not a fan of ICO's, seeing that games were being made that gave the users control of the economy and their in-game content motivated me to start playing more games on blockchain networks and eventually lead me to become a Dapp and blockchain enthusiast and create my social channels. @kennethbosak @thehermitmonk @ganjafarmer