You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway! - In the course of this celebration, i am giving away 20 sbd.

in #giveaway6 years ago

First of all, happy birthday. As for the tale of my last birthday...

It was one I would love to forget. I had a big picture in mind. I had just joined Steemit, and i had made some cash. I was hoping to pull off a grand celebration, as it was to be my last as a college student (university). Drinks were in order, there was minced chicken, with peppersoup. However, tragedy struck when, first of all, the small generator we had hoped to use, refused to come on. After fixing it up, it finally came on. But our joy was shortlived as it had fried the sound system and there was no source of music.

However, I would be forever grateful to my friends who understood quite well that it wasn't like me not to throw a good party. And guess what? I did make it up to them, with another party!

Sort:  

Thank you for participating and explain your story with us! Have fun :)