You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway! - In the course of this celebration, i am giving away 20 sbd.

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

I would like to say Happiest Birthday to you sir @yandot! I hope you just have a blissful day on your very special day: the day you were born. Thank you for this contest you have given to us God Bless you on this and to share the story of our birthday, thank you. More birthdays to come and candles to blow and of course, more blessings to come. Happiest Birthday once again :)

I celebrated my birthday last April 21, 2018, together with my two younger sisters because we had the same birthday but was born in a different year. In the morning we just had a normal breakfast while my grandmother hugged me and greeted me a happy birthday. On the afternoon, my two younger sisters went to the city because they had an art workshop for that day (our birthday), I turned 20 years old on that day, 15 years old to my younger @kirei, 7 years old to my little sister while a 20th birthday and death anniversary on my twin sister who died on the day we were born. I was at my meeting on the afternoon on that day since I am running for SK Kagawad this coming May 14, 2018, my teammates in SK didn't notice or they just forgot that it was my birthday on that day, they must fail to greet me happy birthday but they were the ones who make me feel the happiest birthday girl on that day because our meeting was full of laughs, jokes, seriousness while sharing ideas with each other. When we finished our meeting around 7 in the evening, we just happened to pass by on a sari-sari store, then one of my friends like to eat a bread because she was hungry so I gave him 20 PHP or 0.39 USD, then one of our friends asked me if he can by it a sardines and I said go ahead by for it cause I know they were hungry, I wanted to treat them a food but I only have 0.38 USD or 20 PHP. I was still laughing at that time because they are still making jokes that would make you cry for laughing, your jaws and your stomach for laughing. But they asked again if where are we going to eat with rice, I told them that we will be going to pass by on our eatery (my family's eatery) and gladly there was a rice left in the pot and I thanked my mother for that and she told me to go home early. We were supposed to eat with my friends but they are dancers and it was their dance rehearsal on that night so while I was waiting for them while holding the sardines and rice it was suddenly raining and it's getting dark I told one of our friends that I am going home because it is getting late and my mother told me to go home early, so I went running home because the rain is slowing down. When I got home I was surprised that there were a spaghetti because I told them that it's okay if we are not going to have an extravagant celebration as long as we have a spaghetti: my favorite food, then my mother told me to prepare our food for the dinner because they were actually waiting for me so I prepared the foods and we have a family dinner on that night, it is rare for us to eat altogether so I was happy for that even though my elder sister wasn't there because she is still travelling to go home but when she got home we put the candles on the cake, the only cake for the three of us while our elder sister @kneelyrac kept capturing the moment when we blow the candles for the three of us. I was so happy and so full on my birthday, I know my siblings were too but I just can't help feeling sad because it was the death anniversary on my twin sister and I forgot to visit on the cemetery because I was on my meeting but on the next day I visited her and my grandfather on the cemetery with my grandmother and my little sister because better late than never.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for participating and tell us about your birrhday! Have fun and have a good day ! Your story is awesome !