Sort:  

Hey there! Apologies for the late reply. A minnow for me is someone still new in the pool. They don't have much influence but are always hungry.

You can crunch the numbers on what exactly a minnow is but I think as soon as you can upvote and think, hmmm... that's a pretty nice upvote. Then you are no longer a minnow. =)

that is what I thought too - then I was told that redfish are even lowlier than minnows and that is the pond I am swimming in :)

I won't say you are a redfish, I think that is only for users who just started, where their upvote is just a mere bubble in the pond... floating to the top, unnoticable...

:) It really doesn't matter so much to me - but this lady was very upset that we didn't know..... so, apparently you need 1M vest to move up.
In the end, it is just a name......

Just a name indeed. =)